Lucie & Jelle

  • Francia & Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello !
    We are Jelle and Lucie, a couple in our late 20s (28 this year) and seeking for a meaningful experience outside of the city, in the nature.
    We are looking for different opportunities so don't hesitate to contact us ! Preferably with animals and not in renovation of a house only. We tried before and we are not here as a cheap labor but to share an experience :)

    (Lucie): For my part, I love horses and spent a lot of my teenage years being passionate about it. Unfortunately I have put this part of me aside for studies and later on with work, but I would love to reconnect with it!

    I had a job in chemistry, in a research and development team. I worked in this field three-four years, and I felt the need of living something different, more in contact with nature, animals and big spaces.

    I believe we are both, with Jelle, in a time of our lives that we can choose to try and live new experiences that will certainly give a new direction to our future !

    (Jelle): HI there fellas and fellinas. My story probably starts somewhere in the flowershop of my parents. Here I experienced the beauty of nature from an early age.
    In my youth I had the fortune to be a boy scout as well as a boy scout leader for 6 years, if you want we can chat about the adventures me and the kids had.

    Professional wise I studied economics and online marketing. After two years in a car company I realized my life had at this point still a negative impact on the planet (even though I've been a veggy since 16 and try to go zero- waste). It was time for a change so I made a career switch to building stages for events. Profit doesn't make me tick but the idea of giving people a magical experience at a festival does... I guess it's all about the philosophy of things.

    What I would like to gain form a work away experience is acquiring useful skills for a self-sustainable lifestyle (this can be broad: permaculture, animal care, preserving food, building stuff, playing the piano, you name it, I'm here to learn).

    Besides learning skills I would also like to find like minded people to have nice conversations with while sitting around a fire.

    Let's discuss for more details now :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    cooking a nice vegetarian dish, helping around in the garden, fixing up the house, taking care of animals, seeing work and doing it. cleaning up after ourself, having a meaningful conversation,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Catalan: Principiante

  • Edad

    29 & 29

  • Algo más...

    Lucie: I enjoy knitting, DIY projects, bake desserts, watch nice sunsets and spending time in the forest.

    Jelle: in my spare time I enjoy reading, listening to all sorts of music, longboarding, outdoor rock climbing, frisbeeing, creating a cosy atmosphere with lights and candles, watch docu s and movies or playing the harmonica during nature walks.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Jelle is anaphylaxis to wasps

    • Dieta especial
      we are vegetarians

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios