Jeanne

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Bélgica, Francia, Grecia, Italia, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/03/2020 - 07/03/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    Crafting
    Buiding
    Yoga
    Teaching
    Living alongside nature

  • Descripción

    Back on workaway. Wanting to escape a grey Berlin-Winter-Lockdown, seeking experiences, as many things I can learn on the road and looking for the place to settle one day.
    The past two months I spent in Italy on a Livestock community, where I cared for animals, did some carpentry jobs and many other jobs that had to be done.
    I lived in New Zealand for three years, were I gained some experience in carpentry and woodwork and also in farming. My sister is living in the countryside in Belgium, where I frequently help with their renovations on the house or with their vegetable garden.
    I have worked with animals, children, elderly, happy to work with others or by myself.
    I love and need to work outdoors at times to balance the city-life, though I am also very enthusiastic about cooking and baking, I do even enjoy cleaning and organising.

    I am trying my best to do my part in the big project of saving/helping the environment, planting useful flowers for bees, growing my own veggies and see myself some day in some sort of a self-sufficiency project of my own.

    Since my studies, to become a teacher, are coming to an end, I only have a few courses for the coming winter semester, which will be held online. There are still a few essays I have to write but I really need to balance out sitting in front of the screen.
    Which means I will need reliable internet access but otherwise I don't mind rural at all!

    I have been doing Yoga for 7 years now, wouldn't mind to get to know even more about it or to teach a little about it.
    I am very enthusiastic about real hands-on jobs in communities, small farms, eco-projects etc.

    In my previous travels with HelpX and Workaway, I found it such a beautiful experience to get to know small and large families and communities, to exchange knowledge and experiences, philosophies and ideas..

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As already mentioned, in New Zealand and Belgium I gained experience in renovating, gardening and helping on construction sites and building to some extend. Also in Italy now I lived for 2 months in a community, built a Kenyan Top Bar Bee Hive and many other things, cared for animals and made bread.
    Beside my studies I work in research to develop a local network in Togo. My contract is running out end of October, since the project is coming to an end. I was supposed to go over there too, but due to our current situation it was postponed for now.
    I had always the urge to create things, so once I gained some skills, I learned more about using tools to build my own furniture.
    Gardening is like meditation for me and also working in the kitchen is one of my most loved occupations.
    Back in New Zealand I gained a degree in caregiving, and besides working on construction sides and farms, I also worked in a preschool.
    I used to own a little café/convenient store here in Berlin, worked a lot in customer service and in general gained many different experiences during the past years.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I speak German, English, French (not fluent-fluent though). I did have Spanish for 6 years in school but that got pretty rusty.
    I love my yoga and cycling and my books.
    I can ride a horse and definitely walk a dog and pet a cat.
    If there are any questions left, just ask away!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios