Julianna & Harley

  • Estados Unidos & Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello,
    We recently returned back to the states from Australia (Harleys Homeland). We spent the last year traveling across Europe on bicycles and around Australia in our Land Cruiser Troopy that we built into a camper. We volunteered and worked in various places, farms and in remote regions of the Outback. In 2017, we cycled from New York City to Seattle, Washington volunteering on farms, Native American reservations and with community leaders supporting sustainable living across the US. June - July 2019 we cycled the Eurovelo 6 across Europe with the Green Riders to promote sustainable living. We were a group of 30-50 cyclists riding in service of communities and Mother Earth. Our goal was to leave each place better than we found it. Please check us out on our US tour: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8T6FzPrH6Wc&feature=youtu.be
    A little about us: I am from California and most of my professional work experience has been in special education/behavioral therapy/social work. I studied Psychology at the University of California, Santa Cruz.
    Harley is a qualified mechanic, working on a range of machines from small petrol engines to large earth moving equipment. He is also an experienced welder and an all around handyman! He grew up riding horses and working with cattle, sheep, pigs and crooks. We are both lovers of nature, animals and all things earthy. We both love to travel! I have spent time in West Africa, Central and South America. During my travels I have worked in National Parks, hostels, farms and sailboats. We are continuing our journey to learn more about sustainable living, growing food and earth building before eventually settling into our own place, somewhere perfect in New Zealand. We are on a mission to learn, experience as well as contribute our knowledge to the different communities and places we pass through.
    Whatsapp #: +18052291258
    Email: juliannacoronado7@gmail.com

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Childcare, basic farming/gardening, general maintenance, computers and anything else you are open to teaching me! Harley is an all around handyman and there is very little he cannot fix or find a practical solution for :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    34 & 52

  • Nacionalidad

    USA, Australia

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios