Jack

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, my name is Jack Ashcroft and I want to see the world and meet the people in it. I find people incredibly fascinating. I have discovered that no matter what goals I set myself or task I try to accomplish, nothing can stimulate me more than meeting new people and making new friends. I come from a small town called Buxton in the midlands of England. It is a beautiful place but also a very sheltered one, I have always wanted to explore the greater world. Not so much to see the sights or buy the souvenirs but to see how people live there. Discover their personalities and their cultures.

    I also want to learn on my travels. I have felt that in my young life I have been rushed through academic education. In secondary school I was pushed to go to college, then college pushed me onto university and once I left university I had a degree yes, but I didn't know how to change a tire, I didn't know how to paint a wall. Thankfully these things have changed but I still believe I am lacking. So I've decided to go a quest across the globe for knowledge and experience. That last sentence was probably a bit over dramatic but I love movies and D&D so it slips out sometimes.

    I am polite and I am friendly and should you choose to host me you will find out for yourself. I love to help and I love to learn.

    Thank you for reading this and indulging me.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cultura
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    First and foremost I have excellent personal skills, I have always found it easy to get along with people. No matter where I go I find it relatively easy to make friends. This is something that I am incredibly grateful for.

    I have video production and editing skills. I studied Film Production at university for 3 years and worked for a small time record label for 18 months producing all their visual media. This could range from editing photographs to music video productions and live sessions.

    I've been landscaping film and TV sets for 3 years now. So landscaping, garden maintenance, machine work etc are all under my belt now. I live ina van that I converted myself so basic carpentry and the beginning of some mechanical knowledge are also in my repertoire. I'll turn my hand to anything. On previous workaway stays I helped lay concrete, build new floors, install fencing and ground plumbing.

    I can read and play music. I have played the Tuba since I was 14 with my local brass band. I have played the drums, guitar and even dabbled in singing. Music is a hobby I hold close to my heart.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    28

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    My day job is landscaping film and tv sets, which has taught me all sorts of skills here and there. I'm a huge fan of anything Sci-Fi and Fantasy. Big lover of Dungeons and Dragons.

    I like to think of myself as a 'Jack of all trades'. Jack of all trades, master of none, but often times better than a master of one. Ill turn my hands to anything. Landscaping, mechanincs, carpentry etc. Always looking to learn new skills and build new experiences.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Occasional hay fever and cats.

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios