Ilan & Kira

  • Estados Unidos & Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi everyone!
    We are Ilan and Kira, a couple from the US and Germany. We both are passionate about travelling, photography, trying new foods, learning new languages and overall adventuring and having a good time. We love exploring and are seeking to see as much of the world as possible, while taking a little piece of each place with us when we go.
    We love using workaway as a way to meet new people, learn new skills, and help as much as we can. We are also very passionate about the preservation of the environment and the role we play in that, as well as equality for all, regardless of sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, or religion. We believe that our differences make us unique and they should be appreciated instead of hated. We are hard-working, dedicated, and enthusiastic about helping others and creating long lasting relationships. :)

    We did long-term traveling in 2016 to 2018 before settling in Germany, and now we are ready and eager to start traveling again, of course following the covid rules and regulations.


    Our plans for this year is:
    Currently we are in Europe and are free to volunteer anywhere starting in May. :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Ilan:

    - Languages: Fluent: English. Intermediate: German. Basic: Spanish
    - Domestic and exotic animal care
    - Amateur cook ( but I make really good breakfast )
    - Coached basketball/table tennis to younger kids
    - Experience with cutting and filming movies/videos
    - Experience in childcare
    - Teach English to children, teens, and adults
    - Bar, Service, and gastronomy experience
    - Hostel reception

    Kira:
    - Occupational Therapist
    - Languages, Fluent: German, English. Basic: French, Spanish, Dutch
    - Youth coach for table tennis
    - Experience with teaching English
    - Server/Bar,Hostel Experience
    - Creativity with DIY projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are interested in improving the languages that we already know and also learning new ones. As far teaching, we are happy to teach English or German, as we are fluent in those.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25 & 26

  • Nacionalidad

    American and German

  • Algo más...

    Kira loves playing chess, coffee, dancing latin dances, going for walks, hikes and exploring new places.
    Ilan enjoys tending to his plants, playing video games, history, animals, trying new recipes as well as exploring the different palettes of wine, spirits, and beers. He also loves to make connections with people from different backgrounds and experiences.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Penicillin (Ilan)

    • Dieta especial
      We are mainly vegetarian, but since food is a big part of traveling, we are flexible.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios