Holden

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    In 2012 my parents took my sister and me out of school to travel in Europe. They wanted to expose us to other cultures. The experience was truly eye opening. Ever since then I have been traveling with family and friends and have found what makes me happy, that would be the experience of traveling and experiencing new things. My recent trip to Europe was in 2017, and again I was reminded how exciting it is to travel to new places.

    I have never been on a workaway so this would be my first one. I am an open person and love European history and culture. I am always searching for an adventure, and love the outdoors and nature. I learned survival techniques in the Boy Scouts of America. I also love music and have taught myself to play many different instruments such as guitar, drums and I recently purchased an antique Italian accordion that I enjoy playing for my family. I would love the opportunity to teach someone to play or just jam together. I enjoy reading and learning; books have opened my eyes to life and other cultures. I am also a fit person and I find pleasure in going to the gym daily. I'm also like different types of food. Some stuff I like to do in my home town is hiking, biking, cooking, kayaking, archery, camping, fishing, and running. I am an outdoors persons, while also being a nerd for books and education.

    I grew up in a city just outside Houston, Texas. Growing up I realized the city life is not for me. I am constantly trying to find ways to get out of this town and see the world.

    What I'm really looking for is an experience and a chance to connect with different people and different cultures, especially in Southern Europe. What I plan to get out of these experiences is a direction of where I want my life to go in terms of where to settle.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Cook simple American meals
    - Basic Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation
    - English speaker
    - Swimmer
    - Knowledge on swimming safety
    - Basic knowledge of hand tools
    - Basic knowledge electricity
    - Degree in Instrumentation and Electrical technology

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios