Helena

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I'm a 20 year old girl from the beatiful town Regensburg in southern Germany. I am studying chemistry in my home town and I am in my third Bachelor semester. In March I will have a couple of weeks off and I'd like to use the time to see a few places in Scandinavia, especially Sweden. I've wanted to come there for a while already, but never really found the right time to come, so I'm taking the chance now.
    I am a really open minded person and I love to go out and meet new people. After I finished school in summer 2017 I travelled New Zealand for almost a year and I also tried Workaway for the fist time. Almost at the end of my travels a stayed with a Familly on the South Island and those few weaks have been one of the best in my entire year. They were so welcoming and I learned a lot about the way of living and the culture of New Zealand. At that point I really figured out what I think is the point of workawaying, not just getting to know a place and settle down for a while while you are travelling, but really living in that place even just for a few weeks. Having made that experience I would really like to repeat it and get to know more people and places around the world.
    I'm also a very active person and I really enjoy being outside especially with nice landscape and nature around. I often got outside for a little walk and I love to do cycling tours with my mum. In winter I do a bit of cross country skiing or just go for a walk in the snow, as winter is defenetly the best season:-). In the rest of my free time I train gymnastics, which I started at the age of 6. We are courently training for a team competion and I also want to participate in a competion that combines gymnastics, athletics and swimming, so whenever I find the time I like to train for that as well.
    Besides all the sport I also play the flute and I would like to play a bit more, than I courrently do. So if you play any instruments I'd be happy to bring it along and play some things together. Other than that I have tought myself a bit of guitar playing and singing.
    I'm really excited to share some of my life with you and get to know the way you live and maybe find a another place I can almost call home:-).

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Tecnología
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can help with any sort of house hold work from cleaning to doing grocery shopping. I really like cooking and can provide standart meals also for a family. I always try to cook healthy food, and use fresh ingredients whereever possible. Since I've learned of cooking for my mum I can cook some typically Bavarian dishes, if you'd like to try. And I do love to make sweet tings like cakes and desserts, so I am very happy to make you some things to enjoy.
    I also have little experience with kids from the age of 6 years (training in our gymnastics club and former workaway families). If needed, I'm also happy to help out with school work and share any knowledge that I have.
    I've already helped out with renovations in New Zealand and back home at my parent's place, so things like painting walls are not completely new to me. In general I am a fast learner, and I'm really open to any kind of work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    I'm very excited to make new experiences, so even if I didn't describe a skill above, I'm happy to be trained in any kind of work.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      NO

    • Dieta especial
      NO

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios