Adrian

Desde: Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/09/2020 - 01/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is Adrian. I'm a musician from Pueblo, Colorado and various parts of Hawaii. I've busked from Hawaii to Cali to Arizona to Colorado to Florida. I owned an acre of land in Hawaii in a town called Oceanview. I was homesteading and starting a farm. I also worked on farms in the area and I had a small landscaping business. I lived a hunter gatherer lifestyle while I was in Hawaii. I worked on a farm in Phoenix milking goats and doing other things. I've worked with lots of different animals. I worked for a nonprofit company in LA doing trash pick up on Venice Beach. I did some demolition in Florida. I've seen most of North America except the northeast, Canada, and Alaska. I speak a few languages. I took a placement test for Spanish recently. The test said my Spanish is advanced. I speak Japanese well enough to have a small conversation. I read and write Japanese better than I speak it. Kana, not Kanji. I know the alphabet for American Sign Language. I recently spent two months working and living at hostel in Puerto Rico. It was a great experience.

    I am now in Colorado Springs where I just purchased a vehicle. I'm working construction so that I can save up money to buy land in Cochise County, AZ. I'll be going to Arizona in September of 2020. I would love it if I had a workaway host for when I get there so that I could learn about homesteading in Arizona from them. I'm particularly interested in what the best crops to grow will be and how to build an earth bag home. I also think it would be a great way of becoming immediately connected to the community. I would make a one month commitment to any host interested in my help. Thank you for reading. Aloha

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Construction, gardening, animal care, landscaping, customer service

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Japanese: Fluido

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios