Hannah

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Hannah!
    I'm in my third year in university now, studying sociology and missing all the travelling I did after school!
    In the last couple of years, I travelled via workaway to Iceland, Portugal, Estonia and Greece, did Couchsurfing in Poland and a workcamp in Finland, but there's still so much I'd like to see...Luckily there's the semester break!
    In Iceland I discovered my passion for hiking and outdoor activities in general, but I also like my city life in Munich, organising a student arthouse cinema, writing for the magazine a couple of friends and me have founded, practising martial arts and spending a lot of time in cafés discussing . And sometimes I'm even studying...;)
    I love workaway because it gives you the feeling of really living in a country, having a structured daily life and not just getting lost in all the tourist stuff. As I'm very curious for different cultures and other people's view of the world (sociology, you know;)), I enjoy a lot the various conversations with hosts and other workawayers
    At the moment, I'm looking forward to travel to Norway in April with Felicia! (whose profil is connected to mine, see below:))

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As my first workaway stay was on a sheepfarm in Iceland, I am quite familiar with typical farm work (e.g. collecting the hay, cleaning the barn). I also helped with general household tasks and babysitting.
    When I was volunteering in Portugal, I did a little bit of everything: Cleaning, painting, weeding etc.
    2016 I stayed at an estonian B&B: I cleaned and prepared the rooms and helped with cooking and serving.
    In Finland I stayed in a workcamp helping at a border school for asylum seekers.
    My most recent voluntering experience was at a hotel in Greece, where I cleaned the rooms and worked at the reception.
    In school, I was a tutor taking care of younger pupils and gave private lessons in several subjects; After graduating I worked at a youth centre for half a year, so I have some experience in dealing with children and teenagers.
    However, I am also willing to learn something new!

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    Although I have a driver's license, I'm not quite in practice, so it depends on car and traffic conditions if I'd feel save to drive.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios