Hamish

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello there, my name is Hamish, and I am from Ireland. I am a total nature addict, and I was lucky enough to have grown up near the sea to fall in love with it! I love swimming, kayaking, and sailing, because they always take you on a journey, and you'll always get to see or feel something interesting.

    When I was 16 I was lucky enough to go to Cuba for 6 weeks to volunteer and learn Spanish. I quickly fell in love with rum, cigars, and dancing. However, this is also where I learned to 'work hard, play hard' if you catch my drift. So we assisted in the construction of a baseball court, and the whole trip in general was integral to my character development, and afterwards I had decided that I wanted to do more volunteering, and see where it takes me!

    I am looking for a new experience where I can get my hands dirty, meet new people, and learn from them. Everyone has a story, and I want to hear it, people are what make a place special, so I would love to go anywhere to try something new. I have spent too long at home due to the pandemic, so I haven't had the opportunity to be my normally adventurous self. So I have decided, its time to get out and see the world!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been a bartender/ waiter for the last 2 years, where I learned how to work quickly, efficiently, and consistently to the best of my ability.
    I have some labouring skills which I picked up this year working on building sites, knocking down walls, clearing sites, and bringing materials onto sites. This work gave me a really strong work ethic, and I have no problem getting my hands dirty!
    I also did some painting this year, which gave me an eye for perfection, there are some jobs that you just can't rush.
    I have also got a lot of gardening experience, as I worked in a garden centre for 1 year, and I would cut hedges, mow lawns, dig up old plants and replant new ones. I would like to think that these skills could be transferred into agricultural work, which I am interested in.
    I worked in a B&B for 2 summers, where I would welcome guests, clean rooms, and make breakfast for them.
    I also worked in a seasports centre, where we would take kids out sailing and kayaking, which gave me invaluable experience at keeping kids entertained!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to improve my Spanish, I have a stepbrother who is Cuban and I have been practising my Spanish with him. I also studied Spanish in school and college so I can hold a conversation reasonably well

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I love swimming, kayaking, and any seaborne activities, they just give me life! I love being outside, rain, wind or shine. I love hiking, and running, because these legs were given to me to explore and see the world. I love meeting new people, as every encounter brings new opportunity, and I live for that! I love food, and the journey it takes from the ground to the plate

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios