Giulia & Alice

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (11)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! We're Giulia and Alice, 23 and 22 years old friends from Parma, Italy. We're both always down for new adventures and interested in making new experiences! We're very curious, we're dynamic, enterprising, and willing to meet lots of people. Our goal is to make as much experiences as possible in order to fill our hearts with new memories and expand day by day our cultural heritage. I (GIULIA) am ending my 4th year of University and I'm looking for a fulfilling experience for the summer! I'm into creativity, nature, good vibes and good music :)
    I (ALICE) am finishing my second year of Uni (currently studying languages), and, as well as improving those languages I'm studying, I'd very much like to have the opportunity to put myself out there and learn something new.
    Were both more than happy and open to learn new skills and languages, share our experiences, and to help in every activity when it'll be needed!
    Really ready to start every new experience and opportunity!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    GIULIA: graduated in High School in Italy in 2017, studying especially ancient languages, such as latin and greek, philosophy and history. During my 4th year I lived in the USA as an exchange student: it was an amazing life experience, which gave me also the chance to discover new interests linked to the STEM area and also to improve my english. I stayed in Galveston, Texas: it's a delightful tiny island in the Houston bay!
    During High School I have always worked as volunteer. Firstly in a partnership for disadvantage children: I used to organize games and study-group for the kids (0-13) and build a positive environment to support child social and emotional growth. Then I volunteered as a tour guide in the city I live, Parma, showing people the artistic and cultural beauty of it!
    Once graduated from High School I spent the summer traveling around Europe to discover new places and then I started college where I study Primary Education. In fact my biggest passion is education and teaching: I would like to improve school methods, but mostly I’d like to ensure school access to every child, working for disadvantaged areas over Italy (and maybe the world!).
    While studying I also have been working: at first as hostess for some exhibitions in my city: I had to plan and organize events such as meetings and conferences.
    Then I worked for 2 years as a waitress at a bar/cafè: it was my first experience in this area, but I really enjoyed it. I learned how to work at the best in team and with clients, it was a great experience!
    At the same time I was also a training teacher in school, because in my degree program theory and practice take turns.
    This last year I left the job to dedicate entirely to University, and I continued to be a training teacher working in different schools (0-11). I collaborate with teachers to devise and implement coordinated educational strategies and student support networks in order to improve their and mine methods. I'm also really interested in the area of technology for education, in fact I'm working on looking for new and different softwares that can help in teaching.
    Another passion I have is cooking: I love to experience in the kitchen and to discover new ingredients every time. I’m very close to my land, its products and natural ingredients which I always try to enhance and combine with foreign ones!

    ALICE: I went to an art school in Parma, and graduated there in 2018.
    Thanks to my studies I was able to learn how to paint, draw, handcrafting and so on.
    Those years of high school gave me the opportunity to put what I'd learnt to good use: I held courses on how to work with clay at an elementary school (in Sorbolo, near Parma), made some artwork for another school and I (like Giulia) volunteered as a guide with an association that helps preserving the amazing Italian artistic heritage (FAI).
    Also I had the opportunity, when I turned 18, to go to Derry (northern Ireland) and work there for a month, helping out in an art shop (SmartSwag) ran by a beautiful, kind, and extravagnt couple.
    As soon as I graduated I decided I wanted to leave Italy for a bit and found myself a job as an Au Pair in Ireland.
    I stayed with a super friendly and caring family for 10 months, minding 3 beautiful girls, and helping their mum running errands and keeping the house nice and clean.
    This experience has changed my way of interacting with the world so much, along with giving me the opportunity to travel around the beautiful island and making lots of friends from all over the world.
    As soon as I left Ireland I started studying at a Uni in Modena (near Parma).
    I am currently studying languages (English, Spanish and German) and european cultures.
    Last summer (2020) I worked as a waitress at a disco-restaurant near Parma, where I would also help with the organization of events.
    At the end of last year I had the opportunity to spend a few months in Barbados (where I could still manage to follow lessons), hosted by a dear friend of mine.
    There I had the pleasure to learn about a whole different culture and meet so many beautiful and interesting people.
    I really love everything that's creative, from creating art itself or telling stories, inventing games or writing (of every kind).
    I also like to cook (as much as I like to eat and discover new tastes from all the cultures).
    I adapt very quickly to every kind of situation I find myself in, and tend to learn fast and with dedication and passion.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I (GIULIA) would love to learn new languages: I'm really fascinated from german, spanish or french. But actually I think that every language is a great richness. I can teach italian and english: I also took some courses in teaching language to foreign people (didactic of italian and didactic of english). I (ALICE) would be very interested in improving the languages I already know (practicing is the most fun and proper way to learn) and also I'd love to try and learn new ones. I have given English lessons to middleschool students, and would be able to teach italian.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24 & 23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.