Gemma

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Italia

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello,

    My name is Gemma, i am 29 years old from the UK.

    I am currently working in Lake Garda in the tourism industry and i am due to finish on the 16th October and i will be travelling to Sorrento on the 17th. I worked in Sorrento last year for Thomas cook and fell in love with Italy.
    I am learning the beautiful italian language and want to continue my journey in Italy after I have finished in my current role and would love the opportunity to help you out over the winter months

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My previous work and life experience predominantly centre around customer service and helping others/clients to achieve the best from their experience.

    In my work life I have been very fortunate to be part of team - I have worked within a very busy social club as an assistant Manager which gave me the confidence to interact with people as well as allowing me to deal with finance and administrative tasks.

    I worked as a development officer within a police sports and social club which gave me an insight in to various sporting activities from football to crown green bowls!

    I worked for Thomas cook as a holiday representative in Sorrento and, as part of a team, my role was to ensure that clients valuable vacation time exceeded their expectations. I take pleasure in seeing people being happy and this was particularly clear in my role as a representative within Santa’s Lapland which was a very unique experience and clientele.

    My current role as a representative for Happy Camp based in Lake Garda has enhanced my love for Italy and enabled me to continue to practice my Italian. In February I attended Italian School in Rome but unfortunately it was cut short due to the Coronavirus pandemic. My work experience has given me the skills to self manage my work life and prioritise what is important. My work life balance is important but I consider that my work ethic is excellent. I love to solve issues and take pride in resolving issues whilst accepting that not everything can be solved.

    I have a Level 3 diploma in Early years and have previously worked within an early years environment looking after preschool children and in addition I have worked for an after school club supporting the Manager in this role.

    I have previously been part of Camp Thailand where I worked within a small school giving English lessons to children which was rewarding and fun! During this experience I was also fortunate to visit and help at the elephant sanctuary and got to see first hand the amazing work undertaken.

    I have a drive and commitment to keeping fit and take pleasure in exercise. I have a national diploma in dance and I’m regularly found dancing! I also like to experience healthy eating but also love a nice chocolate cake! I look forward to learning new things and always try to give 100%.

    I guess you can tell that I have a passion for travel and think that the world is for exploring! I am a friendly, sociable person and love to laugh. I like meeting new people and feel that one of my strengths is my ability to befriend people of all ages and my communication skills are excellent. I love to learn new skills and I have a positive attitude in both my personal and work life I am calm and not subject to great drama.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    Music is a passion of mine and I love dancing along to anything and everything, i love anything nature and animals and keeping fit. I love cooking and learning new and delicious recipes. I have a love for the italian culture and people and I am currently learning the language after attending italian school in Rome in February.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios