Gabriel

Desde: Irlanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Chile, Dinamarca, España, Finlandia, Gran Bretaña, Irlanda, Islandia, Italia, Noruega ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    05/03/2017 - 28/02/2025

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Mi situación

    viajando


    Wonderful folk, I'm travelilng with my bagpipe along Chile at the moment in case you want to get in contact with me and have fun a wee. Let's have a blast!

  • Descripción

    Dear community:

    My name is Gabriel Bañados and, I am a very enthusiastic person that currently travels along Chile accompanied by Valeria Alarcón, my girlfriend -an awesome woman, who you'll love her fantastic manner of cooking, I do promise- with whom I'm seeking new challenges with the intention to follow making progress, and helping to diverse communities that we find in our way. We would like to belong to your work team and contribute with our support in what is necessary. We're fast learners, energetic, hardworking, self-aware couple who is determined to achieve the declared goals and wants to have new and exciting experiences.

    I am a psychologist by profession and I have been working for almost a decade in this beautiful professional area, helping in different fields of knowledge, such as education and mental health care. On the other hand, I am a traveler and, I have been living and working in European countries such as Ireland, Scotland, Switzerland, England, Wales, Spain, Germany; as well as South American Countries as Argentina and Chile, my home country. Regarding Valeria, she's a lawyer in the titling process. She's got a huge variety of skills, especially in cooking really delicious meals, craft home bread, mind-blowing cakes, vegetarian and vegan dishes, just to mention a few of them. She's great at taking care of children, general cleaning and maintenance, gardening (she loves plants and herbs), amongst other possible tasks and helps. She's a great talker as well, with whom you can slide a meaningful diversity of cultural themes. Furthermore, she loves doing Yoga and physical activities like dancing and gymnastics in general.

    We have worked in various roles and areas, such as hotels, farms, building, psychotherapy, painting, general maintenance, kitchen assistance; as well as, animals care, dog walking, home care, customer services, and routine of pubs and restaurants among other. Nevertheless, we would like to highlight some of our favorite jobs and activities; on one hand, we really love playing and singing music at home, in family and private events, in pubs or similar ones (I play the bagpipe, flutes, guitar / Valeria sings beautifully and she got recently started the Ukulele as well); and on the other hand, we love brewing craft home beers, in fact, we have worked in a wee brewing venture with a friend of us, called Tenalach Brewery.

    Regarding our availability, we have got a flexible schedule and we are allowed to work as well as in a part-time job or in a full-time job if is required. In case you would want to know more information about our CV, you do not hesitate to ask us. If you would like to contact us, please send us an e-mail tofectoalma@gmail.com or call us at +56991963377 (Calls in Chile) or at +353 838769152 (WhatsApp messages).

    Thank you for this opportunity and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Have a wonderful week!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I may help in different areas, such as musical events, psychology, hypnosis, hospitality, general maintenance, cooking, general culture, animal care, home care among others. I have got other skills such as reading, writing, listening, self-control, sympathy, honesty, good sense of humour, problem-solving and organizing. I am a good listener as well as a good talker.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Dears, it's such a pleasure to share with you my knowledge about as Spanish as English languages. I am a native Spanish speaker and English is my second tongue, actually. I would feel great about having the opportunity to share my skills in this area, teaching Spanish especially. Regarding English, I am utterly opened to continue my path as a learner, if well I have got a good fluent level of it, I ought to admit I quite love the idea of polishing it as much as I can, certainly. I would like to add that I am educational psychologist, therefore, I know in a certain way how the brain works in this matter of learning and teaching a new language and -as I mention before-, I would feel great sharing with you these skills, attitudes and knowledge.

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    Chilena

  • Algo más...

    I would like to add that I am a nature lover person in all its senses. Furthermore, I am a Celtic musician, I mean to say, I play the Great Highland Bagpipe (Scottish) and play Tin Whistles (Irish flutes) as well. I quite love reading books and meditating as well. I feel fascinated by learning and sharing about general culture with others, I do believe there is so much to interconnect among human beings, especially among foreign ones.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Not at all, dear.

    • Dieta especial
      I am a vegetarian. Nevertheless -in case you are not a vegetarian or vegan host-, I would like to let you know that I am an easy person in this matter, I adapt myself rapidly to the home that opens their doors to me and find complementary solutions easily

Fotos

Comentarios