Federica

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Netherlands
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello there!

    I'm Federica and I am a new member of workaway!

    I've heard about the platform from some friends and I thought it was a wonderful opportunity to not only travel the world but also to get in touch with locals and help with challenging projects!

    Travel has been my biggest passion since I was a little girl growing up by the Mediterranean sea and for some time I have made it my career. My family triggered my curiosity by bringing me to new places every year, and travelling went from a habit to a need.

    I took a Masters degree in Oriental Studies and I spent a year in China deepening my knowledge of Mandarin and the Asian culture.
    On my return to Italy, my first job was as a Project Manager in the tourism industry. After a few years in this business, I decided to give a chance to another passion of mine and I started teaching English. Now teaching is my full-time job.

    Having said that and as you may expect, what really brings me joy is seeing new places, understanding different cultures and traditions as I believe that when we are put in contact with a foreign culture we are given the tools to understand its dynamics and, most importantly, we are led to the elimination of prejudices and intolerances and therefore we have the possibility of adopting a pluricultural point of view which lead to personal growth.

    Other things that bring me joy? Reading, talking to strangers, learn something new, long walks, sunsets by the sea, pizza (I'm an authentic Italian after all!), baking, writing and swimming....and oh! I'm strangely keen to wash dishes (that's weird, I know)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Thanks to the many different jobs I have done I have a pretty diversified set of skills.

    As a Project Manager I learned a lot about I the tourism industry. I managed international clients, and worked on social media campaigns to promote their attractions and properties in the Chinese market. I also developed and led hospitality training for international sales agents, liaised between the various regional offices and Shanghai, and supported PR events related to the EU-China Tourism Year 2018.

    As a Teacher I learned how to engage with kids and make them feel comfortable speaking their minds, encouraging them to pursue their passion, to have fun and be kind.

    As a librarian, I learned how to be organized and efficient.

    As I waiter I was really fulfilled every time I was able to make guests feel relaxed and at their ease, by serving them with kindness, a smile and a positive attitude.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have a major in Chinese and I teach English in a middle school. I'm very passionate about idioms and it would be interesting to practice or learn new things!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    I think I am a fast learner. Even if there are things I haven't experienced yet I'm always willing to try and learn.

    I love animals but I have scarce knowledge of taking care of them but, as I said, I'm open to everything!

    I may look quiet and shy at first but it is only a matter of time...!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.