Eva & Marc

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/05/2020 - 24/07/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We are a family of four (Eva, Marc, Hanna (6) and Leni (3)) and have chosen to take 6 months off to travel and spend time together before our older daughter starts going to school in summer 2020. Due to the global pandemic our travel plans for Australia went up in smoke, so we are bound to Germany for the next months.
    Still our main goal during this time remains the same: to enjoy nature and live a simple life. Also, we are keen to experience farmlife, help wherever we can and broaden our knowledge on all kinds of things. Our two girls would for sure highly appreciate other children and/or animals.
    As we both have desk jobs in Berlin - Marc is a journalist and Eva a communications manager - we don't very often get a chance to get our hands dirty. This is definitely something we want to change while away!
    We are both open-minded and eager to learn new things, so even if our range of farming skills might not be the biggest, we aren't afraid to throw ourselves right in there and learn by doing.
    We are very social, easy-going, love to travel and used to live in different countries before settling down in Berlin. Aside from English and German, we speak French (Marc better than Eva), basic Spanish (both) and Dutch (Eva).
    While out of the office, Eva does yoga and Marc plays football, we read a lot (also to our children), enjoy cooking and good food (we eat almost everything).
    At home, we try our best to pursue an eco-friendly lifestyle by cycling everywhere (we don't own a car, but have driving licenses), taking trains whenever possible, buying organic and in general consuming less. We rather spend money on adventures and experiencing other countries than on material things.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Eva:
    - has worked on Australian farms (from a big cattle station in outback Queensland to a sheep and crop farm in Victoria) and has also done wwoofing in Western Australia back when she did a work & travel year Down Under some 16 years ago. Main tasks involved gardening, horse grooming/training, household duties, and childcare
    - knows how to edit content for websites and other business communication
    - likes to paint furniture to give it a new look
    - is a certified yoga teacher
    Marc:
    - is great with children (did two internships in kindergardens before getting into journalism) and happy to help with general gardening and household tasks.
    - could teach German and English
    - very skilled in composing and/or editing/proofreading anything written
    We both consider ourselves very good cooks and don't shy away from physical work.
    Anything else that comes up and is needed, we are happy to learn.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    Dutch: Principiante

  • Edad

    36 & 37

  • Algo más...

    Eva taught herself how to knit a few years ago and Marc has tried to learn to play the guitar. There is room for improvement in both cases.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios