Estelle

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (18)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello !

    I was born in the south of France and lived seven years in Mauritius (an island in the Pacific Ocean). I came back to France last year to study Anthropology, but stopped in order to explore something else. This led me to engage myself in ecological activism, and now I want to travel and work !

    In November I went to Granada (in Spain) hitchhiking alone, and it was a great experience ! Now I’m looking forward to my next adventures !

    As you can tell, I’m a young traveler wanting to meet new people and have new experiences. But I also strive to learn more about alternative ways of living and permaculture. I would like to have a fruit forest one day, so I really want to learn how to grow tropical fruit trees :)
    I also really strive to gain experience in the hotel and catering domain.

    Apart from gardening, I love doing art and music, raw vegan cooking, hiking, surfing, yoga, and many more... I am also quite engaged in the ecological and social cause, feminism too :)

    I am very open to new activities, always curious to discover your way of living and share stories. I like clear communication, and I always try to be as reliable as possible.
    I try to maintain a really healthy lifestyle. I do yoga daily and would love to find people with whom I can practice.

    People usually say about me that I’m spontaneous, atypical and funny ^^
    I love life, and I want to live it to the fullest !!

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can help you in those fields :

    - Garden : I have some basic knowledge in permaculture and yard work in. I learn fast, and can work on my own :)

    - Construction : I have basic craft skills ; I know how to use a drill, a jigsaw and a circular saw. But I’m craving to learn more !

    - Art projects : I paint small murals and could do one in your place (I usually do simple cats, mystic faces and mandalas). I’ve been playing the guitar for 4 years now, learning all by myself. I also sing and can do little concerts to entertain people. Apart from that, I do artistic collages, if you want to check my work, here is my instagram : @colle_forte. I’m really open to all kind of art-project.

    - Kitchen : I love cooking vegan, and raw food ! Please know that I already cooked for big servings to feed people during protests !

    - Welcoming : I used to help my parents in their guesthouse ; preparing the rooms, welcoming the clients and serving them. I would be happy to do receptionist, or work in the tourism-field. I have also been trained to do bartender, and did it in village festivals. I’ve worked many times on markets, selling different products (natural remedies, merch, food, artworks, etc…)

    - General Maintenance : I’m really good at organizing and cleaning things up ! I love to share my love of minimalism and techniques to simplify your life :)

    But please note that I’m open to any other tasks that you have !
    And that I'm very creative, curious and full of positive energy!


    ******************************************************************************


    Here is a quick recap of my past experiences :


    In the first Workaway I did, we produced mostly herbal infusions, but also sage fagots and spicy salts. There, I learned the basics of permaculture, and how to do sowing, cuttings, harvesting and mixing different herbs and aromatics.

    I did my second Workaway, in a BIO vegetable farm, where I planted tomatoes, set up greenhouses and helped in the construction of a bread oven.

    I also did an internship in a company that transformed Moringa plant into tablets for detox. It was really interesting to learn about all the benefits of that plant !

    Last year I worked in an association called "AFEV" that fights against socio-economical inequalities in working-class neighborhoods. There, I was living with 5 other volunteers and we would take care of a communal garden. We also organized activities with the neighbours and food donations that we would get from the vegetable market. I also accompanied a young lady of 12 years old, to help her with her homework but also introduced her to playing the guitar.

    At the moment, I’m living in a cottage where I help my host to maintain her house and take care of her animals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Sign language (American): Principiante
    Esperanto: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would teach French with great pleasure ! And I'm looking to perfect my Spanish, and learn more LSF (French Sign Language) !

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I can't eat white rice, pasta and bread

    • Dieta especial
      Ideally, I would eat raw vegan / fruitarian, so mostly unprocessed foods. But I can adapt and eat vegetarian (no meat, fish or any animal chair).

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios