Zane

  • Letonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    WE ARE WORKAWAY HOSTS WHO WANT TO VOLUNTEER OURSELVES!

    We - me Zane and two my children - Tina (16) and Miks (12). Miks would need to do school things, but me and Tina are ready to get our hands dirty.

    Since online schooling has become quite common, we would like to use this opportunity to travel and meet people. Thirsty for new friends and places!

    We are hosting volunteers in our campsite in Latvia already since 2011 and have had only the best experience. You can look at our references in Host list here https://www.workaway.info/16376379724c-en. We are very easy going when it comes to meeting new people, adapting to new environment, etc. You an look at our web site www.zanzibara.lv or zanzibara.lv on Facebook.

    To contribute ourselves to this wonderful concept we do volunteering ourselves whenever it s possible. I have done volunteering in 2012 in France as a family of 4 and in 2017 in Spain together with my son.

    About us:
    I am pretty handy with quite skills in gardening, building, cooking, landscaping or running hospitality business. Hahaha, but yes - easy, energetic, hard working, quite nice and sociable (but not a party animals), having big experience in developing/construction (including planning as well), self-motivated and able to plan my day as well as others. Would love to work on developing/building/creating projects, rather than making beds for the guests.

    Tina has been working on our campsite for a couple of summers since she was 13, being a very good help for me.

    I speak fluent Latvian, English and Russian, understand a little German and started to study Spanish. Both kids are fluent in English.

    My hobbies are reading, photography, design, active way of life - biking, skiing, squash, hiking. If I would have to choose my studies now, I would choose architecture. Both kids love Minecraft, Miks is devoted trick scooter rider and Tina was studying art and loves drawing.

    In our campsite we do a lot with children - organize summer camps and have developed special day programs with fun team building activities for school classes.

    Being volunteers ourselves we want to see more, meet more, learn more new, share with what we know and over all - meet people, enjoy life and get new friends.

  • Intereses

    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Building of our own business have taken last few years and most of what we have there we have built by our own hands, starting from design, painting, plastering, woodworks, electricity, landscaping, installing solar water heating system, digging, cutting ... Now we run the site and are doing most by ourselves.

    Zane
    I don't mind any hard labor and have done it a lot myself why building and running a campsite - digging, painting, cutting, setting beds, cleaning, planting, taking care of the garden, moving grass, etc. We have build our campsite with our own hands and also run it ourselves on a daily base with a help of volunteers.
    One winter experience as bartender. So much fun :)
    Marketing, social media (not a super pro though, but can manage FB, Instagram).
    Very good at paperwork, what concerns projects (also EU funding), contracts, etc.
    Gardening. Spent most of my childhood summers weeding endless fields of potatoes and strawberries. Now we have a garden with trees, flower beds, vegetables and I am the one who mostly takes care of it.
    Fun programs for children. I am not really a children person, but very good and creating adventure and fun activities.
    I cook good, have spent some time practicing also in restaurants. Our volunteers often complain that they get fat because of too tasty food.

    Sebastian
    All about outdoors - both skills and knowledge gained hiking in Alps. Likes camping in a snow (brrr..!)
    Has professional construction background (educated road builder by Swiss standards)
    Hard working, physically very fit and able to do amazing things. Skilled with most of the tools, able to build a house all by himself. Plumbing, electricity, carving, wood constructions, building with blocks ..
    Has worked professionally with disabled children for a few years.
    Likes to talk a lot
    Takes care
    Children love him

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Edad

    47

  • Nacionalidad

    Latvian & Swiss

  • Algo más...

    We are traveling as a couple and a separate room would be what we are looking for

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no allergies

    • Dieta especial
      nop

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios