Ellen

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina, Bélgica, Chipre, Croacia, España, Francia, Gibraltar, Gran Bretaña, Grecia, Italia, Luxemburgo, Portugal, República Checa

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/05/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Ellen. I am a, writer, hiker, cat lover, and hold two university degrees. I took a year off before college to workaway around Europe, and I learned so much about myself. I again have the opportunity to travel and take advantage of this wonderful network.
    I am very positive with an artistic eye. I love to learn anything and everything, and am able to laugh at myself. I'm not picky about food and enjoy physical work. I hope to live a very sustainable lifestyle, and really want to learn and practice valuable skills about organic farming and off-grid living. I love children of all ages, and I have much experience as an au pair, nanny, and babysitter. I feel at home in nature, and enjoy getting to know people, doing yoga, and writing. I love travel because it takes me out of my comfort zone and forces me to be spontaneous.
    I've used Workaway before and had an incredible year of learning. I would love to stay with people who can show me the real culture of the place they live. I am confident, gentle, and responsible. I want to meet new friends, experience a different culture, and share a bit of my experiences with you.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Spanish (intermediate) and Catalan (basic)
    I have taught children and adults English as a second language
    Licensed driver (in the US)
    Have cared for a child with cerebral palsy
    Nanny/ au pair/babysitter
    Barista, bartender, waitress
    Cleaning/ General Maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, learning Catalan

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    United States of America

  • Algo más...

    Please be in touch!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Two of the boys in my Spanish Workaway family
First workaway in Girona, Spain with a little princess named Marina :)

Comentarios