Douwe

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (5)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sweden - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Me: Hi, my name is Douwe, I am 18 years old and my home country is The Netherlands. I consider myself a spontaneous, rational and open minded person. I enjoy music a lot and through this, a hobby of mine is collecting and playing vinyl records. I also really enjoy hanging out with friends and playing some video games from time to time!

    My story: I recently graduated from highschool and although I know what I want to study, I decided that after countless exams and papers, it was time for me to jump out of my comfort zone and go on a whole different adventure. It was time to bust the bubble and see what there is to experience beyond the city life of Leiden (the city I live in). After a friend referred me to this program I instantly got excited and knew this would be perfect for me!

    My experience: As of right now, I am doing my second workaway in Portugal and I am loving it! So I could say I have some experience with volunteering work. I also do have travel experience (I hitchhiked to Portugal) so I feel quite confident in unfamiliar environments.

    My plan: To travel around in Portugal, untill Christmas time. Experience different things, work, live life and ofcourse make beautiful memories.

    I chose Portugal, because I adore the landscapes and since I am planning to start around the beginning of September, I wanted to find a place where it would stay warm as long as possible (in Europe). I am going to try to hitchhike to the location as I have always wanted to try that and I think it’s one of the best ways of going around!
    For the work itself, I am not really looking for anything specific, anything goes really, as long as I gain some new experiences ;).

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I graduated in the VWO level of the dutch school system, which is the second highest level someone can do. I was very interested in the beta subjects I followed and therefore have a good knowledge of mathematics, chemistry, physics and biology.

    My social skills are also something I am positive about. I had a job in sales, joined some debate groups and I was in a little group at school which anyone could address if they needed a listening ear.

    Furthermore I am very familiar with Windows software and computer hardware. Say a technical problem would occur, I would feel confident that with a little help of the internet I would be able to fix it.
    I also had a summer job at a nursing home where my primary role was cleaning and a catering job at a little bar in my hometown.

    Finally I am fit to fullfil any physical tasks a host needs me to do.

    Other things:
    Apart from being able to prepare some basic dishes I wouldn't say I am a brilliant cook, but that is definitely something I want to learn more about and become better at! This also applies to any construction type work, I am unexperienced yet motivated to work more with my hands, so I am more then happy with any physical work a host throws at me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would really like to learn japanese!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    I know some very fun card games. Oh and if you need a someone to play some bongos or anything that makes sound if you hit it really, I am the one you are looking for!
    I have also played lot's of kendama ( a japanese wooden toy) and I could definitely bring some and teach people how to play! It's loads of fun :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      There is a specific sort of band aid which I am allergic to, I also have a very fierce reaction to bee and wasp stings, not an allergic one, just a worse one than a normal person. So no bee keeping for me :p

    • Dieta especial
      I am a vegetarian, trying to go vegan ^^

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios