Alex

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Greetings. My name is Alex. I have been using workaway off and on again for about 7 years. But don't let my age fool you, I may be a seasoned vet but still have the energy and drive of those in there twenties!

    I have a variety of interest and have enjoyed meeting new people from all over the world while learning a variety of skills along the way. During been the pandemic I have been working and saving up money for another trip and would like to go a few different places in 2021-2022

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I just left my friends company doing high end home remodeling/construction as an assistant project manager. I have done a variety of mostly residential work and projects from tile, drywall repair, painting, cabinetry, general installations and a variety of punch work odd jobs here in the US and Australia.

    The variety of jobs the past few years have been anything from factory work, to salt water aquarium maintenance to even dressing up in costume for kids birthdays.

    One of my hobbies is plants, compost and gardening. I have used recycle material from my recent job to construct several raised garden beds and a rain barrel system. I enjoy trying to grow new fruits and vegetables and would like to learn about growing in different climates. Permaculture and sustainable farming could be a good fit.

    I have worked/volunteered in several hostels including Guatemala, Australia and Colombia. Each one has been a unique and great experience. You get the benefit of meeting great people who are also of a similar travel mindset on various stages of their journey. I am always up for a project for improvement.

    Overall I am willing to learn and pick up task pretty quickly. I am positive and up for any challenge.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    37

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    I am certified as a scuba Divemaster and am considering becoming an Instructor. I have an interest in reef conservation and have had several reef aquariums trying my hand sustaining and propagating corals.

    Would love to also try graphing, rooting and aquaponics. I have a bachelor's in history/sustainable forestry. As you might notice my interest are all over the place.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios