Claire & Arthur

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Looking to meet locals in Australia !

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    State of Western Australia, Australia - Desde May 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!
    We are a French couple who just left Paris after living there for 5 years.
    ***Fully vaccinated***
    We are moving to Australia this April for two years!

    I am Claire, 31.
    I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Resources but I have experience as a Restaurant Manager.
    In Paris, I worked in different restaurants, mostly organic, homemade vegetarian breakfast places.
    I managed the team, greeted and served customers, organized the workflow, did administrative paperwork, controlled the achievement of quality standards, etc.
    I'm an honest, reliable, and independent person; always happy when I get the opportunity to help people and learn new things.

    I'm interested in: animals, plants, nature, cooking, veganism, yoga, zero waste, astrology, feminism, tiny houses ...

    My husband Arthur is 33. He's an Engineer and worked as a Project Manager for Worldskills: A skills competition that encourages young people to turn their passions into a profession by promoting excellence.

    He's interested in: fixing & building things with his own hand and recycled materials, animal caring, learning new skills: any type of mechanical work with engines and power tools, woodworking ...
    He's a perfectionist and is interested in almost anything!

    In 2014 & 2015, we traveled around Australia with our campervan. We had so many great experiences, all thanks to volunteer work. We found this way of traveling so rewarding and so rich in mutual exchanges, we learned so much!
    We both love traveling and have been to multiple places in Europe since we came back from Australia. Since we left Paris this summer and while waiting for Australia to reopen, we had several wonderful experiences with Workaway in France and Canada. We also did some housesitting with amazing pets :)

    As we move into our thirties, we are more and more interested in an "alternative" way of living: considering our impact on the planet, being self-sufficient on our land, eco-building/ alternative building, children's education, etc.
    We are very inspired by all the amazing things we discovered at hosts' places!
    For us, it's really rewarding to come and help to be part of your projects, that's how you learn best.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My husband and I have been helpers during our 2-year travel in Australia, and Arthur during his US/Canada gap year.
    I also used my time off during the pandemic to give some help to local organic vegetable farmers. We worked and house sat since this summer.

    Australia, 2015 :
    - Daintree Wild Zoo: feeding and looking after the native animals, housekeeping for the B&B, fencing, feeding chickens
    - Bedarra, a luxury resort in north Queensland: housekeeping of the villas, kitchen hand, handyman
    - gardening and babysitting for a family of 5 in the Daintree Forest, mulching, gardening
    - gardening, cooking, making tempeh & bee wraps, selling vegan raw cheesecake and other goods on the market in a vegetarian community close to Byron Bay
    - housekeeping and gardening in B&B close to Byron Bay

    Switzerland, summer 2020:
    - Varied jobs around the house and the big yard and with animals in a big traditional mansion. Helping with the dog kennel activity.

    France, spring-summer 2021:
    - Help on a small organic farm :
    pruning fruit trees, 'spring cleaning' the food forest, sanding and painting outdoor furniture
    - Farming: planting, weeding, getting vegetables ready for the markets & selling
    Helping at the farm with the everyday life and looking after the baby (8 months)
    - La Taillede, France, Pyrénées Orientales (2 months):
    Various jobs on the property: animal care, gîtes cleaning, gardening, cooking, outdoor maintenance, varnishing, woodwork, fixing various things, mechanics, etc.

    Canada, October 2021:
    - Victoria, Vancouver Island:
    Help with the urban family garden, mulching, house sitting
    - Gabriola Island:
    Garlic planting and sorting, animal care (horses)

    I'm a certified BAFA holder (working with children in holiday camps) and I have done a lot of babysitting. I'm comfortable with babies.
    I was a nanny for a family of 4 kids (1,3,5,7 years old) in Perth, Australia & for a baby girl in Melbourne.

    Arthur has experience in small repairing/building/ fixing although he hasn't got any qualification in any of those fields. He's a fast learner and always finds a solution to fix things!
    He's done several HelpX in Canada and USA during his one-year break, where he made great memories!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We would love to be able to practice our English !

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31 & 34

  • Algo más...

    Organized, motivated, and self-directed workers.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian, but not fussy, I love cooking !

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios