Camille

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Hautes-Alpes, France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there!! I am a wild landscapes lover, fond of hiking, skiing and climbing, and of hanging around in nature in general, watching the flowers grow, the birds fly and the marmots sunbathe. I live in a ski resort in the french Alps, and these past years I have mainly worked as a ski lifts operator in winter and a mountain hut warden in summer, with a lot of free time in spring and autumn to gather wild edible/useful plants, travel and enjoy life 😊. I am an enthusiastic person, loving to learn new things, from general theoretical life tips to precise practical handworks. Particularly, I'd be interested in learning woodwork, basketry, beekeeping, pottery, environmentally-friendly building works, and any gardening/botanical/agricultural knowledge: I'd like to experience many kinds of agricultural activities, to see what I like the most and enrich the small-size farming project that I plan to start setting up whenever I'll be able to buy a piece of land. I'd also like to try any music instrument, cuz music is something I feel is missing in my current life (I love singing but I really can't count it as one of my skills!). I am a quite good cooker - I will be happy to cook some meals for you, to share cooking moments and to learn new recipes! I both love happy friends&family times (I looove playing board and cards games!!) and alone private times for reading, doing house chores peacefully, walking in nature, picturing wild life or just dreaming around...
    I am sooo excited to meet wonderful people from all over the world through Workaway, and in rush to live a max of new experiences!
    Meet you soon!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening (already a bit of experience in permaculture gardening), DIY works, cooking, taking care of kids, taking care of a place that receives visitors (in summer I usually work in a mountain hut, which includes welcoming the visitors, team cooking for up to 60 persons, keeping the place clean, folding the blankets, answering phone calls for bookings and general information...)...

    But most of all I want to develop my agricultural skills and knowledge. I'm not very experienced yet but I'm curious and I want to learn. So far, I've mainly provided help to friends working in agriculture: I've helped them in keeping the cows, sheeps and goats flocks in alpine pastures, milking, preparing cheese, washing the dairy, feeding with hay and cereals, changing the straw bedding, taking care of chickens... I've also worked a harvesting season in a French vineyard, and workawayed in sheep and cattle meat farms in New Zealand.

    I'd like to learn more about fruit trees care and about seasoning-herbs culture, and to have new experiences working with farm animals. And also to learn many things concerning raw products transformation (to prepare cheese and other dairy products, wool, honey and all the products that can be prepared from it, conservation methods for fruits and vegetables...). I'd also be interested in learning knitting 😊 And if someone one day teaches me horse-riding, I'd feel in paradise!! 😊

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    French

  • Algo más...

    Just excited to visit the world, be amazed by beautiful landscapes, enjoy the outdoor life (I'm always up for hiking, climbing and other outdoor sports) and meet new people to spend good times with and enrich my vision of life!!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Lots of vegetables :) (I do eat meat from time to time, but usually only from farms that I know, or game meat)(I love fish and sea-food in general)

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios