Rebecca & Dustin

  • Canadá & Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!

    Dustin and I met at the bottom of the world decided to head north to explore!

    As contract workers in Antarctica, Dustin is a firefighter and Rebecca is a weather observer (yes, you can get paid to have your head in the clouds).

    About Dustin? Be warned, you'll catch him doing lunges randomly. There's not a bar he can't pullup on. He dreams in bicycles and has even built his own. He prefers to make things himself and even built his own backpack too. He is like Gaston when it comes to eating eggs. He operates on stealth mode, you won't even hear him coming or going. He stays calm under pressure (or under fire!)

    About Rebecca? I take the stairs two at a time. I would rather cycle or walk somewhere than drive. I will go on an adventure just to find a geocache. If I have one talent, it's eating. I don't have a purse, but a backpack. I strongly dislike shoes. I stop for cats, but I love to walk dogs and catch snakes...or crocodiles! I do yoga at random and like to bust out a pushup. I would never say no to tea and a good book (or killer sudoku....the ones with math!)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Mascotas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    You have a job that needs to get done? Then you're in the right place because we are the ones to do it! Unless it involves partying late at night then you will find us in bed.

    Most importantly we have a strong work ethic and the ability to learn quickly. Rebecca loves to show people new places, provide a high level of service, and cook! Her work experience is long and varied, but seeing what needs to get done and doing it is a theme. A tidy person, I get teased in the office for being the one who always empties the bins or does the vacuuming.

    We have strong cross-cultural communication experience working internationally in the tourism industry in a variety of roles.

    In Florida, Rebecca acted as a Canadian Cultural Representative for the Walt Disney World Resort. During university summers Rebecca was an educational tour guide for student groups visiting Ottawa, ON, Washington D.C. and Boston, MA. She also spent two years in the United Kingdom working as a bartender, food server, and retail assistant in a hotel in Scotland, the Belfast Zoo, and Westminster Abbey.

    Dustin worked as a mountain guide in Japan and spent 8 years serving as a firefighter with the United States Air Force. While stationed in Missouri you were more likely to find him at Elderly care homes than partying, he prefers one on one conversation.

    In past workaways we have worked on farms, harvesting flowers, picking macadamia nuts, pruning coffee trees. Rebecca cooked meals and walked a family's dog. At JungleLand Panama within a few days we were leading tours on the Panama Canal, taking people out on kayaks, and catching baby crocodiles and Dustin ran the behind the scenes aspects to ensure a smooth experience. We have lots of experience housesitting and maintaining people's homes as well!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Rebecca speaks French and is able to converse well. Dustin and I would like to improve our Spanish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    36 & 31

  • Nacionalidad

    American & Canadian

  • Algo más...

    Want to read about some of our past travels? Check out Rebecca's byfootbyfork.com

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios