Magdalena

  • Polonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    My name is Magda. I’m 22. I am an adventurer from Middle-europe, which is part of Tolkien’s Middle-earth. Precisely I am from Poland, from Bytom – the city with 800 years of amazing and mysterious history (and a piece of magic, of course). I have spent my life mostly here looking for my ‘Biggest Adventure of All’.

    I am an Event Management student. In February 2021 I decided to take a one year break from university. I want to have an opportunity to experience wonderful student life again, not being surrounded by pandemic. I want to use this year for discovering other parts of the United Kingdom and see if the whole Great Britain is as beautiful as all places I've already visited.

    My all workaway experiences are amzing memories.
    I worked at three different hostels in Bosnia and Herzegovina. The atmosphere is these places was amazing I really enjoyed being surrounded by travelers. All my tasks: reception work, preparing rooms, making beds and cooking were a pleasure. I even have started thinking about opening my own hostel in the future!

    I also spend a few months in Finland and worked as an Au Pair. I was taking care of two little fairies (6yo and 9yo). Girls has taught me patience, care and confidence. We had better and worse moments, but overall we managed to get along and spend great time together.
    During my high school years I was volunteer in the local community day care centre. I usually helped them with their homework, we often played cards or board games as well, and prepared afternoon desserts.

    I consider volunteering as a good way to discover new plases, and try new activites. I have had many opportunities to work as a volunteer at music festivals and fan conventions. Each event lasts for 2-3 days. I play board games, take part in lectures, meet famous fantasy writers and see with my friends. As a volunteer, I am responsible for organizing the location before the event starts, and tidy up when it is finished. I work in a cloakroom or at the information centre, sometimes I am one of the security staff, from time to time I look after children in the KidsZone or help participants with disabilities. All these tasks require hard work and team skills. Additionally, it is obligatory to be first-aid trained, that’s why I participated in a special course.

    Moreover, I am a queen of the Empire of Tastes, my kitchen. I can proudly admit that I prepare tasty cakes there, oriental dishes and about 10 types of spaghetti. I am really proud of my masterpiece – Pavlova cake. I hope you would like to taste this special kind of dessert. Last summer vacation I was working in the café where I picked up some recipes for ice-cream sundaes, milk shakes, various types of coffee and different sandwiches.

    The vast amount of my Adventure of All I usually find when I discover the World. I travel with my family or with friends, on broom, by train, by car, sometimes on foot. I meet a lot of amazing people, taste original cuisines and admire unforgettable sights. I’ve found a piece of Adventure in Finland, in the woods, in the world of mysterious lakes, magic Northern Lights and a lot of reindeer around. In Italy, where every dish is a little piece of (really tasty) Adventure. In Sarajevo – Phoenix’s city, which raised from the ashes, with its amazing history, atmosphere and mixed culture.

    Now I would love to discover a new part of my Biggest Adventure of All in the United Kingdom. Your magical land seemingly looks similar to mine. I want to see the details which divide or unite our cultures, to meet yours, and to present mine.
    I will do my very best to make sure we will spend a great time together. I hope you enjoy my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    People say that I'm good cook. I like trying unusual recipes and baking cakes.
    I have experience in taking care of kids and have fun with them.
    I also worked on many cultural events, what helped me to gain an experience in serving participants and customers.
    I live with home with big garden and I help my parents in maintainig our backyard and DIY.
    I enjoy working at hostels and I believe I have some knowledge about hospitality and tourism.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Croatian: Intermedio
    Serbian: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to get to know various British accents. Opportunity to speak Serbian or Croatian would be amazing.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Pollen allergy

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios