Beth

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    25/05/2019 - 25/07/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Descripción

    Hi! I am 23 and an Animal Care student at college in Scotland. I am on workaway to find volunteering opportunities with animals, and I have a special interest in dogs. I am mainly restricted to travelling within Europe, as it's closer, and although I am from the UK, I should have an Irish passport by the time I am travelling, so hopefully Brexit won't affect my ability to work and volunteer. I would love to work in a shelter or rescue one day, but I have never been able to volunteer in one- the waiting lists to volunteer here in Scotland are very long. But despite this, I have lived with a pack of dogs (8, sometimes more) whilst squatting in England. This has involved helping to raise some very adorable puppies that were born :). I can be quite a reserved person but I'm a hard worker and I come out of my shell around animals (I prefer animals to people sometimes!). I have spent time living in a big community of people and am used to being around lots of personalities.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Some dog training knowledge, student of animal care, have a basic knowledge of building stuff with an electric drill and pallets. If you need help writing things in English I can write well. I have had lots of retail jobs so am good at customer service if that is needed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    Ask me any questions if there's anything you want to know :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Penicillin, but no foods

    • Dieta especial
      I try to eat mostly vegetarian

Comentarios