Avalon

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Camboya, Indonesia, Laos, Malasia, Myanmar, Tailandia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/10/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Recently graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Biology and currently traveling around Southeast Asia. I’m looking to help the communities that I travel into while also gaining experience, wisdom, and friendships along the way. My passion is working with animals, especially wildlife (see my skills!) but I am also passionate about addressing the populations and health of stray cat/dogs. I would someday like to have a career in wildlife conservation or have my own nonprofit dedicated to conserving endangered wildlife and overall animal welfare. I also enjoy educating children on nature and the environment and gaining more spiritual wisdom. I also love projects and working for the purpose of something greater than myself, so my interests as a worker are very broad.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I obtain a Bachelors of Science degree in Biology and Chemistry. Along with my educational experience, I have acquired a great amount of hands on wildlife biology experience in the field and in the lab. My volunteer history is very diverse as I have volunteered in many animal shelters and veterinary clinics ranging from a pristine, well renowned veterinary clinic in Germany to a shelter/clinic in a small and humid backroom in Costa Rica. Because of volunteering and growing up with a wide array of animals I am very comfortable, passionate, and experienced with handling, caring for, and treating wild and domesticated animals. I have years of experience in high-end hospitality working with food and people, so I am a very social, welcoming, kind, and love a good vegan meal! I also obtain photography/videography skills as well as writing and blogging experience through my years of participation and leadership roles in a wildlife journalism club at my university.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Moderate Spanish speaker

  • Edad

    22

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Algo más...

    Animal lover. Outdoor enthusiast. Always striving for more self-actualization and spiritual enlightenment. Very adventurous and outgoing. Extremely hard working and appreciative. Prefer to eat vegan, but I am aware that its common to come across certain circumstances where that is not possible all the time and I am at peace with that. I’m on and off traveling with 2 other girls who would possibly join me on my workaway experiences.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian (preferably vegan)

Fotos

Comentarios