Wendy & Ashley

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are going to take a year out in 2022 and explore the world! We are passionate about wildlife and nature conservation and also love learning about different people/cultures.

  • Descripción

    I will turn 50 in January 2022 and my husband and I are going to take a year out and explore the world! I am passionate about wildlife and nature conservation and also love learning about different people: their cultures and how they live day-to-day. My purpose in life is to make a positive difference and the idea of volunteering during our trip would give our travels a sense of meaning.

    I am an executive coach and have run my own business since 2008. I work with business owners and senior executives to help them maximise their leadership potential and implement positive change in their organisations. I frequently organise training events and am good at building rapport with strangers to help put them at ease and feel welcome. I enjoy writing promotional materials using words and pictures to get my message across. I also have 2 children (now 22 and 20) so have plenty of experience in organisation and time management! I enjoy gardening and photography and keeping physically active.

    My husband grew up on a farm so has lots of practical experience on planting and working the land, care of animals (including helping with births!) and general maintenance of machinery. He also loves cooking and as a business owner, he is very good at building relationships with people, young and old. He is a practical problem-solver and is very interested in green energy.

    We love to experience different places and cultures. Our favourite trips (so far!) have been to Borneo, Thailand and Belize. What made these places so special was the people we met, the wildlife and the chance to experience life in the jungle or on an island. We are 50 this year and have decided to travel as volunteers rather than just tourists! We want to get under the skin of the countries we visit and believe the best way to do this is by living with the locals and offering our skills/services to help them in any way we can.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Hard workers - willing to get our hands dirty!
    Logical problem solvers
    Self starters - both run our own businesses
    Ash: brought up on a farm so used to maintenance of buildings/machines and caring for animals
    Wendy: grew up with family pets (dogs and cats) and is passionate about wildlife conservation. I am a good organiser/administrator and have worked in customer services. Also enjoy photography.
    Both: Gardening, cooking and cleaning

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    50 & 50

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios