Arielle

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I'm a Canadian traveller who has been on a working holiday in New Zealand since October 2019. Before this, I lived in South Africa where I worked as an animal carer at a cheetah sanctuary and working farm in the Western Cape. I have a deep passion for working with animals and love all our furry friends.
    I hardworking and have no problems getting my hands dirty!

    Living in South Africa for 1 1/2 years made me realize that I want to see more of the world and learn about the culture and stories of the people living in each country instead of just brushing by as a tourist. Workaway has been the perfect way to connect with and learn from a diverse group of people around the world!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a hard-working quick-learner who is not afraid of getting dirty. I've worked with animals for a few years, from dogs and cats to big carnivores like cheetahs and leopards. I have experience managing groups of people, am a great team player and am easy to work with.

    I'm fluent in French and English and am learning German. I have a lot of experience in customer service and worked with computers for nearly 2 years with the Canadian government. I've coached badminton at a provincial level for many years and am great with kids. I'm very resourceful and I'm great at finding new ways to fix, improve and/or organize things!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    Canadian

  • Algo más...

    I really enjoy hiking and (aside from during the lockdown) I've managed to do at least one hike per week since arriving in New Zealand. I like being outside, but also appreciate a good book when indoors (preferably next to a cat or dog with a cuppa tea).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios