Anna

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (13)

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey my name's Anna, a 19yo from Sydney. I'm very eager to challenge myself, get my hands dirty and experience cultures through people, nature, and food (of course).

    I'm interested in art, cooking, reading, bodies of water (as strange as that sounds), travelling, hiking and the environment in general.

    I would like to learn more about ecological literacy, permaculture, self-sufficient lifestyles, alternative education, art therapy, niche musical skills, natural building, fermentation and pickling.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have had experience with carpentry assistance, working with children (babysitting, teachers assistant, and activity instructor), hospitality (fast-food chain employee, casual canteen employee), working with animals (farm and household), gardening and house maintenance.
    I am very resourceful and am ALWAYS up for a challenge!

    Both my parents are very passionate about the outdoors so growing up I was always surrounded by nature, on our 25 acre hobbyfarm/property and even in the city! This gave me experience in animal care, gardening, composting and a deep appreciation for food that comes straight from the ground.

    For many years in Australia, I assisted my dad with his extremely physical carpentry business and I can definitely see how my strong-work mentality was developed from this experience.

    My family also own two rental properties in which I assisted to maintain, thus have housekeeping experience and understand the value of having a clear space.

    I have done local babysitting since I was 14, I also spent 2021 working at a pre-prep school in Hemel Hempstead therefore am very comfortable around children (I have my DBS check). Both of these roles entailed the supervision of creative and child initiated learning, as well as cooking/feeding responsibilities.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    I am a dependable enthusiastic soul with a solid work-ethic, able to use initiative to get things done right.
    I am very sociable but also value alone-time to recharge.

    I find myself using cooking, drawing/painting, music, and nature as creative outlets, and have learnt to really appreciate the benefits of these interests and channel that into both my mental and physical health.

    - I'm a Dual Citizen with an Irish passport that allows me to live and work in the UK and throughout Europe.
    - I have my DBS check which allows me to work with children.
    - I am double vaccinated and have a booster jab.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios