Aniek

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Germany
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Aniek Sealtiel and I am 29 years old. I studied International Tourism Management in the Netherlands and have been working in small hotels in the south of Spain for the last 3 years. As a former tourism student my interests towards work and travel are very varied. Because of the international aspect of my study I am used to working with people who are culturally different, my flexibility comes in handy in this case. Next to that I am a natural leader which means taking initiative and working with groups comes natural to me, apart from that I am very decisive like discussing things in order to find creative solutions. For part of my study i did an international exchange in Sweden. This is where I took taking minors in graphic design and journalism. After this I completed a 6 month internship in the jungle of Venezuela at the Orinoco Delta Lodge where I eventually worked as assistant manager.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I finished a bachelor, in International Tourism Management. This study focuses on tourism from a management point of view. Topics included: Intercultural sensitivity, destination management, business administration, sustainability and more. I did minors in Sweden at Mid Sweden University. Those minors include Graphic design, Journalism, Magazine project, Web design and Swedish. For my internship, I moved to the jungle of Venezuela to work as assistant manager of a lodge which inspired me to write a business plan for an eco-lodge as dissertation.

    After my studies, I moved to Cadiz, in the south of Spain where I worked in different functions in two small hotels in the city, totalling 3 years of employment.

    Before my tourism studies I completed an interior design study at high school level. The topics included in this study were: Photography, Photoshop, Exhibiting, interior decorating, management and entrepreneurship. During this study my work group set up our own company, this included production of products, sales, PR and writing a business plan. I was mainly involved as marketing and PR manager, next to that I wrote a business plan for the company. Furthermore I have had several internships all involving interior design or other design features. During this time I worked with photography, Photoshop, power-point, production and sales, guiding workshops, and assisting the start up of a new company.

    Lastly, I have worked for about 4 years as a personal assistant for a boy with a mental disability, mostly concerning independent travel within the Netherlands and organizing day trips for him to participate in.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Algo más...

    I am always interested in learning about new cultures, people or skills.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios