Andrea & Trevor

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are Andrea and Trevor. We are traveling with our 16 yr old son across Canada for a year. We are home schooling our son for the year.
    I (Andrea) work in communications and I'm interested in photography and writing. Trevor is a high school teacher (at an alternative high school). We are both taking year-long leave of absence for this trip. Trevor was previously a house a painter and enjoys working on construction projects. He has extensive experience with construction/renovations.
    Trevor and our son both enjoy soccer, bike riding, and juggling. We all enjoy paddling (both kayak and canoeing) and hiking. We love animals; we have always had dogs, but don't have any pets on this trip.
    We love exploring new places, and are loving discovering Canada this year. We are taking our time and meandering around each province. We're in no hurry and want to see everything, learn as much as possible and meet people along the way.
    Our son, Nathan is 16. He's athletic and artistic. He's interested in snowboarding, photography, bike riding, paddling, soccer, juggling and he loves animals. He's also very good with younger kids.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I (Andrea) work professionally in communications. I can help with photography, writing, marketing, social media promotion, website maintenance (upkeep not creation), etc.
    I can help with any household needs, such as cleaning, cooking, running errands, basic maintenance, painting, etc. I can also help with animal care and child care. I do have experience with farm animals and domestic pets... and willing to learn.

    Trevor is a high school teacher; working in an alternative school in Ontario. He previously was a house painter and worked in construction. He has extensive experience with all aspects of construction. We built a cottage, hiring a contractor to do the foundation and exterior framing only. Trevor built the rest himself -- all the walls, insulation, wiring, plumbing and finishing. (I'd be happy to share some pics). He's an expert drywaller and painter... and can do all other aspects of construction. Can also help chop wood and shovel snow.
    He's also familiar with caring for animals, is great with kids and can teach you to juggle!

    We also have a pickup truck and are happy to help you haul stuff if needed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    56 & 57

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegan

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios