Aleksandra & Richard

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    -working with animals
    -conservation projects
    -building, diy and general construction
    -permaculture
    -food

  • Descripción

    We are a Polish-English couple living in London. Alex works as an architectural assistant whilst completing her masters. Richard is a GIS specialist which means he enjoys making maps for a living. Although we enjoy the city life, we are always happy to go away. Our biggest trip so far was a 4 months long journey around South America. What we love is meeting new people, trying local food and new things (like piranha fishing!). Thanks to this experience, we realised that the world around us needs care and protection. What we want to gain from Workaway is the ability to make an impact and meet people that share the same vision.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Alex - I can speak Polish, English, some French and Spanish. I have a knack for learning new languages and I graduated from bilingual high school. I am also an architect in making, so I am happy to help designing, decorating, doing some diy. I enjoy sketching as well as and my background is very much about hand drawing. I don't do it as often as I would like but anyone who is keen, I can share some tips. In my spare time I also bake - I'd love to share recipes for some Polish cakes (my favourite being 'piernik')!
    In 2021, I divided my time between work in architecture and volunteering. I was a site marshal at my local COVID vaccination centres. My tasks involved greeting people, making sure that social distancing was maintained. However, it was mainly about reassuring everyone and making them as relaxed as they can be before and after getting a jab.


    Richard - I work as a GIS specialist so I create maps for a living. However, I am also keen chef, my dishes are inspired by english/thai/mediterrean cuisines. I am really good with animals, especially with horses (I used to ride a lot back in the days) and ferretes which I used to have at home. Together with Alex, we like to be outdoors and last year we participated in Woodbery Wetlands volounteering programme. We did some reed cutting and general maintenance so we know how to use bigger tools. I also did some harvesting, always happy to learn more about nature, horticulture and animals.

  • Edad

    29 & 34

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios