Adam & Iva

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi there! We are Adam and Iva from Asheville, NC. We are looking to travel to Ecuador for the end of winter into spring to hopefully gain more knowledge of permaculture techniques and alternative medicine related fields before Adam's studies of naturopathic medicine allow for us to settle for a period in Portland, OR. We are currently pursuing areas of work through online learning. Adam is taking classes for a Masters in Global Health and Iva working to complete a birth and postpartum doula training. We are both extremely passionate about holistic wellness, nourishing food and exploring new ways of life! A culture exchange would be so fulfilling to both of us. We are both creative, positive souls who value connections with nature and all that encompasses. Anything active and outdoors calls our name and we would be sure to contribute whatever we have to offer in an experience we find ourselves in. We're excited to learn and grow along side you!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    some skills, experience, and competencies that together we've acquired are;

    - easily organize materials, ideas, and efforts
    - can plan large projects ahead of time, and can manage to complete plans within allotted time.
    - can visualize how to meet an end goal, and overcome potential obstacles
    - can use most power tools and landscaping equipment
    - have done seeding, planting, transplanting, fertilizing, and harvesting of food and medicinals.
    - have taken care of feeding and harvesting of chicken eggs.
    - have landscaped large private and commercial plots.
    - have cleaned and maintained private and commercial properties.
    - have been able to paint, repair small holes, and complete other superficial repairs.
    - have patched holes in pavement and gravel driveways.
    - have done small plumbing repairs, e.g, fixing minor leaks.
    - have been exposed to carpentry as an assistant, constructing and repairing; sheds, decks, railways, and ramps. (with supervision)
    - have insulated a building (with supervision)
    - have done demolition and removal of materials
    - have helped construct garden beds and raised beds
    - have organized, mediated, and communicated between individual, members, and participants of groups.
    - have planned, and prepared meals for any number of (up to 100) people.
    - have organized, planed, and met needs for events.
    - have been in charge of keeping track and maintaining commercial inventories.
    - have worked to rehabilitate injured individuals, through light strengthening and stretching exercises.
    - have led relaxation and meditation practices
    - able to create and complete artistic projects
    - have taught and taken care of young children

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25 & 21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Flexible vegan diet

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios