Help with our daily lives in Maui island, Hawaii

Country

Estados Unidos

897 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a married couple in our early 70's who live only 2 blocks from best beach on Maui! We owned a helicopter tour company for over 25 years and know Maui island well. We are very friendly, have lived in the same house for over 28 years. Our neighborhood is wonderful. Friendly people, good jogging street and beach is so close you can hear waves. Where we live has seasonal dolphins and whales visiting Maui. We have a lovely home on a corner lot with great ocean views. We are only 2 blocks from Wailea, which is where some movie stars have bought homes. My husband was an engineer and brilliant. He could and did fix anything.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are quite familiar with Hawaiian heritage and culture, since we have lived on Maui for 30 years, owned a helicopter tour company. Maui is one of the best Hawaiian islands, it has all 7 climates, high mountains, deserts, rain forest, and there are 23 beaches in Kihei, alone.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Need help taking care of my husband, who has had Parkinson's for over 23 years. The disease has progressed in last 5 years. We are in our early 70's. You would be helping walk with him, sitting with him while he is up (he's slightly mobile), help with meals, help with general household chores. Help him when he starts moving, because we don't want him to fall.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get a big bedroom with private 1/2 bath on the 2nd story of our lovely home in Kihei. It has a ocean view and lanai. Our house has ocean view and is only 2 blocks from beach. You would share one of 2 showers in the house and there is also an outdoor shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do on Maui, scuba diving, snorkeling, whale watching, fishing, boating, hiking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 996685721413