Come and share our beautiful little organic farm on the rim of the Yarra Valley, Australia

Country

Australia

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/07/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    * it’s spring! we are busy getting the garden ready for summer planting and would love some kind helpers!
    Hi! We are a family of four: mum,dad and our beautiful boys 8 & 10. We live in the Yarra Valley in the pretty village of Toolangi.
    We work running a natural health centre in Healesville and run a lovely little organic farm on the mountain where we grow food 🥒🥕🍅 and keep bees 🐝 Chickens 🐔 , Puppies🐶 and sheep 🐑 .

    There are kangaroos, wombats, many birds and amazing bushwalks nearby.
    Our passions are growing organic food, designing beautiful gardens, natural health;( shiatsu, naturopathy, yoga, meditation,) playing music (violin, guitar ,
    cello) bushwalking and playing table tennis!

    We have a very nice double room for helpers. We eat a mixed diet and raise our own lambs, eggs and grow our own org. Veggies.
    Our place is quiet (except for the children 👬😁) and with beautiful forest. Yes we have wifi too.

    We are happy to host a couple or 2 friends or a single person who enjoy interacting with children and in family life and can be self motivated and responsible, we don't use our phones during work times.
    We also like helpers to stay a couple of weeks or more. After a few days we can have a discussion to make sure the exchange is working happily for everyone.
    We hope to make your time with us really lovely.

    I usually check emails once a day.

    We look forward to hearing from you, Rowena and Tim

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The main reason we have workaways is for cultural exchange. Tim and myself were farm volunteers when we were travelling around oz in our early 20's, we've also done volunteering in Japan as a whole family, which was fantastic!

    Most of our helpers learn lots about growing organic veggies, cooking healthy foods, how to care for farm animals, managing weeds and plant care.

    We really like to share our beautiful property and the incredible forest nearby with others. We hope that both you and us will be inspired by our different life experiences, skills and way of being.

    For us growing amazing organic food in savvy ways is helping to create the revolution the world 🌎 needs

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we need help with gardening, growing vegies, fencing, feeding/ cleaning animals, housework (washing vacuuming cooking etc).
    Extra skills like mowing, chainsawing, carpentering are always welcome.

    We ask for 4 hours help in the morning and then 1 hour to clean the kitchen at night. We ask for 5 days help and have 2 days off per week. Some mornings will be working independently, some morning we'll all work together :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely private double bedroom. All meals are included, usually you will put together your own breakfast and lunch from the kitchen and we'll enjoy the dinner meal together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is good public transport to Healesville and then toolangi is 15mins up the hill by car. we drive up and down the hill at least once or twice a day.
    We do have good bikes if you fancy riding and there are really beautiful bushwalks nearby, literally from out the front gate. The yarra valley is pretty famous for wineries, gin distilleries, cafes, adventure activities and we're about 90 mins from the centre of Melb by car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 994378269789