Help with animal care, gardening, house in unique Elbe Elster, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi animal and nature lovers!

    I am a friendly woman, enjoying country life with my animals and nature.
    My home is located 120km south of Berlin and 70km north of Dresden. I'm looking for help with gardening, household and animal care.

    I live in a house with big garden access directly to extensive forest with some lakes. The "at home family" includes dogs, cats and horses. Nature here is unique for Germany. You can walk for hours (or maybe days) through the nature without seeing (many) people. Wildlife is active, here are wolves, beavers, jackals, badgers, sea eagles, deers, wild boars, beautiful orioles and more.

    I would appreciate some help. I am working on nightshift and from home. You must be comfortable with doing your tasks on your own and without supervision and also be capable to organize your freetime on your own. My daily routine is depending on various things and can change any time.

    I did workaway as a traveller before. So I have a clue what this is about.

    Because many men contact me: I host only females. Please read my profile carefully before contacting me

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Surrounded by forest, lakes, (wild) animals and small villages you can explore the area by bicycle or hike. You are guaranteed to find a quiet place to relax. Here are some nice paths for cycling. You can cycle through villages and along the river or off road.

    We may can drive to sandstone mountains (Sandsteingebirge) or canoeing in Lübbenau as a day trip. I love hiking, adventures and exploring.

    A good sense of humor is always welcome :-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for motivated, friendly, relaxed female (only!) who is able to do physical work and don't mind getting dirty. You will be responsible for daily tasks (but not limited to) like mucking out the paddock, feeding animals, helping around the house. Animals have to eat, drink(...) every day.
    I will not ask you to do anything that I would not do myself.

    I need help with yard work, gardening, weeding. I have a few apple trees, a long hedge, blackberry/ black raspberries and a bit more.

    Horse experience is asset but not required! You shouldn't be scared of horses and be capable to feed hay, clean and keep an eye on the fence!

    I don't need help with dogs.

    It is necessary that you can complete tasks independently and that you have an eye for details. I don't want to have to remind you of every little handshake. You have to be able to take responsibility, for example the cats have to stay in the house and are never allowed to go out. Watch out for doors and windows. I will introduce you to details.
    You must be comfortable with doing your tasks on your own and without supervision and also be capable to organize your freetime on your own.

    Last but not least, my two cats love to cuddle and to be petted! Here is also help needed 😁

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to improve my english with native speakers and in exchange I can help with learning german. I am also interested in talking spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room for sleeping. I have two closets in there that I need to access now and then. I'll make some space for your clothes. Please keep your room tidy and clean and behave respectfully as my guest.

    I do not host vegans. Eating heathly is important.

    I try my best to buy as much as possible organic even pasta.

    I provide breakfast, lunch and supper. It will happen that you have to prepare your meal on your own.

    WiFi is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you want to go to Berlin, Leipzig or Cottbus for a day, I can bring you to the next train station and pick you up later then.
    In 10 km is a nice little town. You can go there alone by bus or bicycle or come with me by car. There are some shops, restaurants, cafes, grocery stores and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Twice a week there is a market.

    There is a small corner store in my village. 5 Minutes to walk.

    Please, no drugs, smoking or addicted to alcohol or smartphones. There's nothing more annoying than talking to someone who can't keep the eyes off the smartphone. I like socializing much but I am no entertainer and don't need one.

    I love the idea of cultural exchange. That's why I am not interested in hosting people who already live in Germany.

    A relaxed, active, warm-hearted, friendly, independent person who loves animals with humour would be great.

    Looking forward to meet you!

    🙂

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have reliable WiFi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 971897164341