Learn a language while helping with some renovations in Alora, near Malaga in sunny Spain

Country

España

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a single parent British family who have been living in Spain for many years. We live in a traditional Spanish village approx 30 minutes from Malaga. We are trying to get our house finished so that for once we can actually enjoy days off rather than just surviving!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a bilingual family of second language teachers (2 part time at they are still studying!) so you can learn about Spanish culture and improve your language or learn a new one. The village is a traditional white Spanish with great tapas! and our Arab Castle. We are not far from the lake district area and the Caminito del Rey, and approx 30 minutes inland of the beaches and Malaga - the area is easy to get about and rich in culture, sun and history. Local transport is good with buses and trains. Good food, great scenery, lots of different animals. Those who have little knowledge of animals can learn about them (horse riding lessons optional!).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a lot of building including kitchen bathroom, electrics, plumbing, roofing and repair work finished. damp issues as well as fencing to protect the animals (many rescued!) Then we need the usual painting/decorating, gardening........... this is a small holding so we would actually like to create a individual areas ie parking, veg garden (ecological) and garden to relax with a pool would be nice!!! I have rescued several ducks and geese and would like to also create ecological ponds for them as well as a project to reuse water from the house and rain on the land. Basically it would be nice to have a home instead of a house we come home to!!!

    We try to do as much as we can, especially MUM, however at the tender age of 54 and after a couple of accidents over the last few years which are still being recovered from MUM needs help despite still trying to do everything herself............

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Traditional Spanish country house made from stone with 50 cm thick walls! Own room in family home. Good food.. international. We hope that you will join the family for meals though during the week there is no strict routine due to our schedules... largest mean tends to be at lunchtime but we are adaptable!!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many places to visit on your time or as well as activities as we have all the usual local facilities like shops, bars, gyms, pool, walks for both pleasure and culture............. feel free to walk the dogs at any time!!! We normally work on the house /project Fri, Sat and Sun as they are our days off, generally! also Mon and Weds mornings as a lot of our work in the afternoon to evening.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 959816645663