Helper to spend time at home with Super Dog in Townsville, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live with my elderly husky cross in our own duplex on the banks of the Ross River in Townsville, Queensland, Australia. There is a nice garden and a room for doing art and craft projects. I work 4 days a week as a law clerk. Super Dog goes to daycare while I'm at work, but we would love to have a helper who would keep him company at home two days a week instead. There are parks and paths along the river, and we live in a quiet street about 7km from the city centre, on a bus route. Super Dog sleeps most of the day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a 5th generation Australian originally from Sydney. I have also lived and worked in Melbourne, Broome, Alice Springs, Perth, Wadeye, Kununurra and Darwin, travelled in western & eastern Europe and lived in London and Bulgaria. I am interested in history, current affairs, Aboriginal culture, politics, camping, the environment, meeting travellers and sharing travel stories. I have lived and worked in Aboriginal communities and been involved in environmental activism. My dog and I love having visitors who come & stay in our spare room.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our helper would just need to stay home 2 days a week with Super Dog, and would have evenings, weekends and 3 weekdays free. They would have their own room with airconditioning and wifi, and a shared bathroom.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Bulgarian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our helper would have their own furnished room with airconditioning and fan, a desk, and plenty of space for their gear. The rest of the house is furnished including a smart TV, Netflix, wifi, a dishwasher & front loading washing machine. It is a basic house, and Super Dog is an inside & outside person. I will provide groceries for the helper and cook some meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is street parking and a bus to the city nearby. The helper would be free to find paid work, visit Magnetic Island, walk in the beautiful bush around Townsville, or just relax at home. I am at work Tues-Fri. I get up early to walk Super Dog in the cool morning hours. At night I tend to make dinner and watch the news, documentaries and movies. I have a lot of books as reading is something else I love. I might go out for breakfast on the weekend or to the cinema, or for a roadtrip up to Cairns or down to Bowen in the cooler months. So I live a pretty quiet life but love having company. I am not a big drinker & don't smoke or do drugs. Definitely looking for a non-smoker who loves big dogs and has looked after them before.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 8 hours a day 2 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 955735789338