Rural village on the river Mino in Lugo, Galicia, Spain

Country

España

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/09/2020

 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are in the process of adding a bathroom and then will be set up for working visitors. We are located in an old village on the river Mino in Lugo, Galicia. The area is a deep river valley and the village, mostly abandoned, is surrounded by forest, with large vineyards nearby. The area is full of wildlife and historic buildings and it is only 10 mins by car from the busy little town of Ferreira, and 25 mins from historic Monforte de Lemos with its numerous cafe's and medieval centre. The village is not far from the Winter Pilgrim Route to Santiago. It has no public transport.

    We have plenty of outdoor task to be done on a large organic vegetable garden, a small vineyard, a berry plot, and several other abandoned plots of land we are bringing back into use. We are also renovating and restoring an old house and need some stone walls repaired.

    We are a meat eating household, and the dogs could do with a lot more exercise and human company.

    I do some internet work from home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover clean, green rural Spain.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping with vegetable garden, vineyard, and house renovations/maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleeping area and bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Great location for walking, cycling (seriously as its hilly) and enjoying nature. Also loads of historic buildings and the river to enjoy. There is no public transport to the village but I go into the nearby towns most days and three days a week and some nights I am in Monforte where there are many cafes and social activities. Excellent transport from Monforte by bus or train all over Spain, and buses go from the local small town to Monforte.

    I work from home but have flexible hours.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 953112744139