Help us with our renovation projects. Taste the true feeling of living in rural France.

Country

Francia

actualizado  

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello.
    We are Jan and Sabine. Originally from Sweden and Belgium, we are now experiencing the good life in France. We have a 16 year old fur angel and she truly is an angel.

    Our humble home and businesses are located in a small village in the Lot on the country side. In the morning we wake up with the sound of the church bells and find ourselves surrounded with birds. Special is the micro-climate with lovely springs and summers, and awesome autumns and winters. One can walk for miles without meeting a living soul, except for cows and horses.

    So if you are into action and bubbly cities, Saint-Cirgues Lot is quite the opposite!

    Our current projects involve the renovation of our humble living quarters and the guest house, both in need of lots of TLC.

    We are also fixing our large garden area into a self-sustainable fruit and vegetable garden. In our area we have the perfect climate to grow just about anything. Right now the garden resembles the Amazon Forest ...

    Our interests and activities? We have many such as painting, music ( piano ), crafts, sewing, IT, board and card games, yoga, gymnastics, cycling and running, walking and enjoying the surrounding nature, learning a new recipe or a new language, travelling, meeting new people from other cultures and above all animals. We believe in rescue and adoption.

    For us every day in life is a new opportunity to learn and share.

    Our ultimate goal is total self-sustainability. Living off-grid where we live is a true challenge but doable.

    "It's impossible. But doable."
    Quote by actor Sean Connery.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What is in it for you?

    True cultural exchange. In other words, we wish to share and exchange different ideas, traditions, knowledge and skills with you. Maybe you come from a similar background, maybe you come from a completely different background than your ours.

    Key is that we learn from each other.

    We share and exchange our DIY skills and knowledge. Jan and I are true problem-solvers, and believe there is a positive solution to every issue-

    For you wishing to learn a new language and/or improve certain language skills, we offer private lessons in French, English or Spanish.

    If you come to us, you will receive cooking and baking lessons.

    And are you into IT, webdesign lessons.

    Our ultimate goal is self-sustainability. Living off-grid where we live is a true challenge but doable.

    Or maybe you dream of having your own place with restaurant in France? With us you can experience first hand the life of owning a French home with a business.

    You will be considered part of our family (we have no children, one rescue fur baby) but you will be given all the freedom you need to be yourself and work on own projects. We cannot stress the latter enough. We will be both a team and family.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with our DIY renovation projects, this can be anything from painting walls and building fences to cleaning and gardening. Ideally we are looking for open-minded, physically strong, handy and creative persons that are into building, gardening, painting, cooking, baking and language exchange. Indeed, we love the international cuisine and learning a new language. So help in the family kitchen and teaching us a new language would be awesome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    German: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Independent guesthouse with all basic commodities, bathroom, 1 bedroom, living room with kitchen unit, nice sunny terrace, communal garden.
    Perfect for a couple, a young family or two very close friends.
    Dogs are very welcome.
    Possibility to use a car.
    All meals are included and we can do the cooking and sharing of meals together as a family and a team.

    Having said that, we can appreciate you would like some ME-time ... Don´t we all?

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in our mid fifties, but feel and act like a young couple in their mid thirties. Hard-working, very easy-going, creative, open-minded and flexible. We embrace new ideas, solutions, skills and knowledge. Of course as any other family we too have a set of basic rules that you will have to respect. Key for us is personal chemistry and teamwork.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking space available for you travelling in a small campervan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets (dogs) are very welcome. We are huge dog lovers, and your fur angels will be part of the family.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View Figeac, nearest larger town.
View from the village from a distance
Me and my fur angels. Lost my big baby but she is still in my heart.
Our family ...
Local market in Maurs, nearest small town to Saint-Cirgues
View 2
Life on the country side
Our home made paella.
Our business.
Me and my fur angel.
Saint-Cirgues
Guest house
View 1
Jan and Sabine
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948792895693