Help me to restore an old monastery in Matelica, Italy

Country

Italia

110 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Join me in the wonderful countryside of Marche and help me to bring back a huge old monastery to life!
    The monastery is located near the town of Matelica, an ancient fortified city of central Italy.

    We will work hard and play hard....after some building, gardening, cleanings and painting we will go rock climbing, mountain biking, trekking, swimming in the waterfalls and eating lots of organic local food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The monastery has been inolved in the 1997 eartquake and since then has been abandoned.
    I am working in this renovation Project since 2005, so half of the building is in very good conditions.

    We will work together on the other part of the building.

    There is also a huge garden that need maintainance, and we will create together the vegetable garden close to the house.

    In the near future there will be also vineyards, so some agricultural jobs will be available.

    And remember ... work hard, play hard!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are three double rooms.
    You will have your own room and you will share the bathroom.
    There are 2 bathrooms in the house.

    I will offer you the best Italian food and wine coming from the farms in the neighborhood.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located on a hill, between the town of Gagliole and Matelica.

    Matelica is well serviced, with all the shops, pharmacy, train station, swimming pool and even a disco!

    For getting around is better to have a car.
    If you don't have one I will be happy to show you around with my motorbike.

    In our spare time we can do some activities together such bush walking, mountain biking, rock climbing and other sports activities. If you like horses there is also a horse riding school very close to us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935353468359