Help care for our kids and with organizing our home in Hafnarfjörður, Iceland

Country

Islandia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four, the children, two girls are almost 6 and 11 years old.
    I am a teacher in the local primary school where I work full time. I also have 22 year old son who lives with us. We used to live in England but relocated to Iceland 18 months ago so the kids all speak English fluently.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are rather active, we like going out into nature do sports and all kinds of things that involve exercise and fresh air. We also like baking, cooking and doing arts and crafts.
    I will take them to see places when I can but also I have a big community around me and I would introduce them to as many people their age as I can.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help, mainly with my younger daughter who is turning 6 years old. Some time at weekends and two or three afternoon / evenings. Perhaps a couple of hours of cleaning per week but mostly childcare.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a two apartment house and there is a private bedroom in the ground floor apartment. I own that apartment and it has four bedrooms. At the moment there are three people between the ages of 20 & 30 years old living there. I live in the apartment above which is accessible to the workawayer as well. So lots of privacy and interdependence but also access to young individuals.

    Any food available in the house is for anyone to eat. I would make sure to buy things especially fitting to their enquiriements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful location 15 min drive from center of Reykjavík. 2 min walk to nr 1 bus stop that takes you to centre. Walkable destine to beautiful nature with nice walks and bike rides. I have bikes that can used. Swimming pool is 5 min walk away and same for supermarket, library and cafes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have good WiFi and it’s possible to put up a desk in the bedroom. There is also plenty of workspace in the living room. I would not be needing any assistance during office hours so fine by me if to have someone over who is studying or working online.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 929929963875