Explore the countryside and help in our home and garden in Central France

Country

Francia

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2019

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a married retired couple in our early 60's, we have a longiere and very large garden in a rural area of Berry in the Loire Valley. My husband is a retired teacher and I used to work for the NHS.
    The area we live in is not an area for someone looking for night life or for anyone wanting to meet other youngsters in large towns etc.
    We do have Tours airport 1 hour from us and Paris 2 hours, Amboise Poitier Bourge Blois are all close by which we visit and we are also on the edge of the Brenne which, is the National Park of France.
    My husband belongs to a motor cycle club and I go to the free art classes held here, there is also free french lessons, keep fit, cookery and sewing groups here.
    We can offer accommodation house is only two bedrooms, of which we have one . in exchange for some gardening work,and help in the house, painting woodwork etc
    They are welcome to come on our visits to other places and meet up with our friends and can use our bicycles to go off on their own as they want.
    If anyone is interested they must be aware this is a rural area surrounded by fields and forests so must like a quiet country environment, would hate anyone to come thinking anything else.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    French, different culture of politeness protocol etc Cooking from me if they wanted.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love it if you could come and help in our garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Two bedrooms longere so all one one level, very large garden where you can put camper van to stay in if you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    About a mile from 2 different villages which have restaurants yoga classes a stade for football boules etc,lots of local sites to visit steam train, canoeing in St Aignan, fishing, chateau's etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 921396433333