We believe in km 0 products and sustainable living. We grow our fruits & vegetables & use solar power - Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

152 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an international family that has decided to settle down in Southern Italy after having lived on three continents. I (Ursula) am an archaeologist, an author and a passionate cook. My husband Manoocher is a photojournalist who has worked around the globe and continues to work for international magazines and to share his work and life experience. Our daughter Clara attends school in Martina Franca.
    We firmly believe in km 0 products and sustainable living. Hence we grow most of our fruits and vegetables, make our own wine and olive oil, and use solar power.
    Accommodation is possible in our trullo (a traditional stone house) or in the yurt (depending on season). It is situated in our small organic subsistence farm, which includes a vineyard, a vegetable garden, fruit trees, archery facilities, as well as chicken, quails, cats and two dogs.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can participate and learn about sustainable and traditional farming lifestyle, as well as about the history and traditions of Apulia, Southern Italy. As an archaeologist and passionate cook, Ursula is an expert in historic cooking from the region's past and present, starting from Antiquity, a National Geographic contributing photographer, will be happy to give advise on photography as well as farming.
    We speak Italian, English, German, French, Spanish, Farsi, Turkish, and Azeri.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As we are growing a big part of our food, there usually is gardening and farming work to do, depending of the season. We have about two acres of land on which we grow wine, wheat, fruits, vegetables, chickpeas, beans etc. We need assistance mainly in planting, harvesting, maintenance of the plantations, help with the animals, processing the harvested food, but also pruning trees, vines, and cutting fire wood.
    We are also looking for skilled craftsmen/-women like carpenters who can help us with some projects, for example there is an antique yurt to be repaired and set up.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, English, German, French, Spanish, Turkish, Farsi

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on the season, accommodation is possible in either the trullo or the yurt.
    Our trullo is an independent house which has two bedrooms, one living room, a bathroom with shower and toilet, and a vine-shaded terrace with a view over the vineyard.
    The yurt is a Mongolian round tent consisting of one room with a double bed, a fridge, and an almond-shaded terrace. The bathroom is at the main house.
    Workawayers will eat with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our small farm is situated in the heart of the Valle d'Itria, between the beautiful towns of Cisternino, Martina Franca, and Locorotondo. There are many beautiful places to visit around, and the sea is half an hour's drive away.
    Public transport exists but is a little scarce on the countryside. We can give a ride whenever needed and possible. From the nearest town (4km) there are well-connected trains and buses.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 921395156411