Help with our vegetable garden and fruit trees in Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/03/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a reasonably active retired couple who live in a rural area on 10 acres. We have a large vegetable garden and fruit trees. My husband worked as a cabinet maker. I still work part time as an English as a Second Language teacher. We have a pet cat and several chickens. We are non-smokers and would prefer non-smoking guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We could help with English language practice. We enjoy hiking, kayaking, canoeing and swimming. We have many lakes and rivers nearby and would be happy to enjoy them with our guests once the chores are done!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with weeding, planting, and picking the vegetable garden, yard work and help with pruning fruit trees and picking fruit. Being older, we could always use help with computers!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I teach ESL in my community and am working to improve my French. My husband speaks a dialect of German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two extra bedrooms with comfortable double beds in our house with a designated bathroom for these rooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is rural and not serviced by bus, so our guests would need to have a car to be totally independent. It is three kilometres to the nearest town. We could provide the occasional ride, but the workaway guest would have to be happy staying mostly at home, if they have no car. Our house is surrounded by forest and it is very private. It is not unusual to see deer or bears walk through the yard. We are not vegetarian, although do eat occasional vegetarian meals. We have a cat.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have consistent internet, but it is not always fast.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space for a camper van. Our guests would have a great view and their own privacy.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have chickens and a cat. A well-behaved dog would considered.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 895514748412