Help with child-minding near the village of Killeagh, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    232

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    ##long term help required##
    ### Are you interested in living in another country,##Learning English & experiencing a new culture in 2020!!

    We are a young working family with 3 boys and 1 girl. Ages 8yrs, 6yrs, 4 years and 19months. I'm Susan and my husband is Brian. Our eldest boys are attending the local primary school 5 days and our yoingest boy attends the nearby Montessori 5 mornings a week, the youngest stays home.

    We live just outside the village of Killeagh in Co Cork which has lots of amenities like convenience stores, post office, pubs, restaurant, Catholic church,& frequent transport links to Cork City which is 40mins away.

    I work shifts and my husband owns his own business in the village. We are located 10 mins from a busy town called Midleton and on the other side is a seaside town called Youghal. Youghal is an historical town and Midleton is famous for the Jameson whiskey distillery. Midleton has many places to eat out, cinema and shops. Cork has shopping,festivals and sports etc

    ##We are looking for someone who is willing to stay long term*️️️️ 9months +*️️️️ If you like to travel,you will plenty of time to do that and experience a different culture and English language.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Very central location for travelling around Ireland. Days off are grouped together so more time for travelling. We are typical irish family who have an interest in irish sporting culture etc
    In order for you to get to know the irish culture and English language as well as exploring this beautiful country then we suggest staying a few months, there are so many places to go, a few weeks just is not enough!!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help minding the children while we are at work. Cooking their meals and keeping the house reasonably tidy. I do the main cooking in the house and we like to keep the children interested in food so we like to vary our meals but they would be typical irish meals.
    We dont require someone with a driving license. We would like the children to be kept active and out in the fresh air at every opportunity. There is a playground situated in the village beside the wood-Glenbower wood and this is very popular for walking/running. There are swimming pools in town either side of our village. There is excellent walking routes and cycling routes aroubd us. The Ironman competition comes to our area for a second year and there is great excitement for this.

    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️*️️️️Ideally we would like someone to stay for a few months so our boys can get to know you and be comfortable with you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We built our house 7 years ago so it is modern and warm with Wifi throughout the house. You will have your own room . Our house is in the country side less than 5 mins from the village.
    No couples please

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned I work shift work -afternoons, evenings and nights mainly. I work 4 days on and allows 5-6 days off together (minimum) which is excellent time to travel throughout Munster and even Ireland.
    There are several buses travelling to Cork each day,7 days a week. There is a wood in our village which is ideal for walks or a run. There are shops and pubs also in the village. There is a train station in Midleton for further travel if wanted.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, up to maximum 6 days on and 4 days off max 25 hours a week

Walks in the wood!!
Fun at the beach,which is by the sea side town of Youghal only a few minutes away.
This is our home!

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 893335132433