Enjoy country living in Bavaria, Germany - Share thoughts on sustainability, philosophy, yoga, languages, horses.

Country

Alemania

295 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    141

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody :)

    We are 24 year old twins called Gina and Sandy living with our parents Helga and Uli on this former farm (now mainly functioning as a venue for seminars). At the moment we can only be here when we don’t have to be at Uni as we are currently studying “management in organic agriculture” (M.Sc.) in Eberswalde close to Berlin at a university for sustainable development.

    There are two lovely cats (Maroni and Beaugino), a horse called Indra and a pony called Kasi living with us here.

    The owner of this homestead is living here in a separate house, her name is Claudia. She also has a small dog.

    We enjoy life on the countryside a lot – the fresh air, peacefulness, nature, the old trees and wild animals around the yard…

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn german here, our parents only speak german and some English (which they’d like to improve as well.) Our family speaks “normal” german so it's easier to understand (here in Bavaria quite a strong accent is spoken by the locals).

    You can learn about wild edible plants, gardening, meditation, mindfulness, yoga, communication with horses and about the needs of a horse, horse psychology etc. and vegan organic and healthy cooking. We'd love to exchange thoughts about sustainable living, philosophy and whatsoever. There might also be friends visiting us we could do something together and you might get to know people from different parts of Germany. You’ll be involved into our day to day life.

    You can also learn about which agricultural practices are applied on the fields around the yard – we also know about agriculture politics and about the challenges we are currently facing...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd love to have you here to bring in your talents, ideas and knowledge :) We mainly need help in the gardens (we grow some vegetables) –like weeding, working the soil etc. and the maintenance of the homestead, also stable and pasture work (mucking, preparing the fence, painting etc). There’s always something to do outside – we invite you to experience life on the countryside.

    At the moment there is a special demand for learning Urdu/ Hindi -so if you can help with this we'd be very happy. We'd also love to improve our english, spanish and French. And if you'd like to realise any creative project like LandArt here you’re very welcome to do so (but please tell us before as our parents have to be okay with your idea).

    We would like you to contribute to the ongoing tasks and projects here 4 hours of the day, 5 days a week.

    Tell us what you love and how you would like to bring yourself in and we'll find out if this is the right place for you.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluido
    Urdu: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on whether there is a seminar group here or not (just ask how the situation is during the time you want to be here), we can provide private rooms with bathroom, shared rooms, a bungalow or tents for you. We would like all the volunteers to stay drugfree (without smoking and alcohol excess or other drugs). This is important to us. We also expect you to be tidy, independent and motivated.

    We often cook together but you can also prepare your own food. We usually eat vegan or vegetarian food here but our parents very rarely eat meat and they do eat milk and eggs. We only consume organic food (there’s also an organic food store in a village 15min by car - we can take you along when we go there 1-3 times a week) and in summertime there’s usually plenty to harvest in the garden.

    Short term stays of just a few days are also possible here.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can easily get here by train we can pick you up at the closest station in a village nearby.

    You can explore the rural area, go hiking, do art projects here, meditate, do yoga (we can share our experiences), have conversations, read books (we have a hugh amount of interesting books here)... just enjoy the moment.

    Passau is the closest bigger city (25minutes by car, 45 minutes by train) and Austria is in 15 minutes distance by car. But please note that this a remote location and you can’t just go to a city from here so be prepared for that. Depending on our schedule we can sometimes make excursions to other nice spots in the area if you want to.

    The next village is about 30 minutes walking distance, you can use a bike if you want to and there’s a bus in 15 minutes walking distance but it doesn’t come frequently!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space for every size of campervans

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum is 4 hours, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 892518383812