Enjoy a language exchange in our family home in one of the best cities in Chile, Puerto Varas



6 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    Hello, My name is Francisco, but everyone tells me Hanu, I work in tourism, and I have a small agency and I am also a tour guide in different parts of Chile.
    Our life is simple and basically Family and work.
    I would like for my 8 year old daughter to learn English from a native English speaking person, as well as meet people from around the world.
    I am offering the space to some young woman, to share time with her and us, to share languages, cultures and activities. It is not only being a babysitter, but becoming for a moment part of a little girl education and life.
    We have a simple and humble life, but we love to hosts visitors.
    We will be offering a room with private bathroom in the beautiful city of Puerto Varas. Our house is very small, so we rent a separate private room a few meters from our house, for our guest, a place that is almost like a hostel that receives people from everywhere. It offers a lot of independence. Our guest can share with us, as well as make his life and private plans.
    This is for January and February 2020.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Puerto Varas is one of the best cities in Chile, around Llanquihue Lake there are many cultural, sports and nature activities. One of the most beautiful areas of Chile. The range of possibilities is very large to detail here and we hope to help our guests to know the area and its richness. Invite him to our family walks and if you want to get involved also in our tourism venture.
    When we do not work, we are always walking and looking for cultural activities to attend.
    If she knows how to drive and has an international license, there is a possibility from time to time to lend her a car to go for a walk to the nearby natural parks.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The idea is that volunteer accompanies my daughter for a few hours a day and can cook something simple for both of them when necessary, spend time at home, but as much as possible away from home too, to accompany her in classes and workshops, but also invent activities, walks and adventures.
    There so much to do in this beautiful region.
    And above all, teach and speak to her in English.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    As I mentioned before. We live is a very, very small house, with just 25 square meters, so to participate in this exchange we have decided to lease an independent place with shared kitchen, similar to a hostal.
    A big room with private bathroom, where the kitchen will be shared with other people.
    This is the house next to to ours and very central within the city, in a very safe part of the city.
    Regarding the Food, we plan to offer a fee in money for the guest to decide what to buy and eat.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 883356379966