Join our family if you love the outdoors and animals in Buhl, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

new host  

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a 7 acre property on the Snake River. We are surrounded by natural hot springs, a sustainable community and gorgeous hikes all around. We would love to host anyone who loves the outdoors, animals, general property beautification, kids and living life. We have 3 children we homeschool and we're not looking for childcare, but our guests must have patience for kids and the willingness to have a conversation here and there. They love people and we want them to be able to get to flow freely :o) We have a yoga studio on site where I and others teach and where we host men's/women's circles, sound baths, drum circles and anything the community wants to share space with.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our community has so much to offer. We are right on the river with opportunity to fish or canoe/kayak. There are a couple lovely hot springs within a couple miles. Box Canyon hike is just minutes away as are many other hikes. We also live in an incredible community where people genuinely look after and care for one another like family. Depending on your interests, there is much for you to learn. Homeschooling, yoga, community music sharing are all things you could look forward to learning from.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have just finished putting the garden to rest for the year. Right now, our main need for help is helping us fall trees and pile/chip the branches, stack wood for burning and make burn piles with the remnants. We are looking for help cleaning up our property, mainly piling/stacking wood.
    My husband is the main chainsaw user so chainsaw operation not necessary but would help. Other than that, we would love help wherever you shine best! We have been on this property for 9 years and looking for new ways to steward the land so we are open to creative minds. We also have chickens, a dog and 2 cats on the property which are all pretty self sufficient. Your off time is yours to explore and we are here to help make that happen as much or little as you prefer!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a camper set up next to our yoga yurt for your stay! Gorgeous views of the river and a full bathroom is available next to the yurt. Access to our laundry will be available too. We have main food ingredients like rice, beans, potatoes ans meat available but I do not cook full meals every day ( couple evenings we just make snack plates or leftovers). When I do, of course we are happy to supply the complete meal.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 879372474773