Looking for an experienced A-level tutor for our 17 year old son in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Tailandia

new host  

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a relaxed Australian family living in beautiful Chiangmai, Thailand, looking for an experienced A-level tutor for our 17 year old son. Chiangmai was once the capital of the ancient Lanna kingdom, and is home to more than 30 ancient temples. We have a large house in a quiet and leafy neighbourhood, about 20 minutes south of the old city. There's some great cycle routes near us, as well as hot springs a short drive away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Chiang Mai makes an excellent base to explore the neighbouring mountains and colourful hill tribe villages. It's very laid-back place and has a vast array of activities from classes in Muay Thai, massage, yoga, meditation, Thai cooking or just strolling around the many colourful markets and soaking up the atmosphere. There are plenty of lively nightlife spots and excellent eateries specialising in local and international cuisine.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're seeking an experienced and motivated tutor/ teacher for A-level (Cambridge) Business, English and Psychology. Oscar is studying online and wants to fast track his A-levels, so needs additional support and tuition. He's friendly, outgoing and enjoys stimulating conversation, and needs help to bring his subjects to life!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own apartment next to the main house. It's clean and comfortable and surrounded by a beautiful garden. There's a lovely salt water pool and gym down the road, and many good cheap coffee shops and restaurants in the local area. Depending on the number of hours worked we're happy to offer 1-2 meals a day at the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We'd like someone reliable, easy going and independent. Ideally you'd hire a scooter, although Grab is available. We work from home and tend to be quite busy during the week days.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good wi-fi connection and plenty of space to work online.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Street parking is available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 876459966926